We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Feng Shui Guest Resort
Ranked #22 of 75 Sandton B&B and Inns
Harare, Mashonaland East, Zimbabwe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accomodation”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Rooms were well cleaned and its a nice place to find accomodation

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clayton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at the townhouse, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms , spacious rooms with garden outside. Charmaine and her staff are so welcoming and pleasant. It was the two of us and it was self catering. The townhouse has dstv and PVR so we had all the channels to watch. Thank you for your hospitality .. Looking forward to our next visit

Room Tip: Rooms spacious Pool by the guest house Lovely garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaBrr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the Tranquil surroundings, spacious rooms and luxury bathrooms. The owner Charmaine and her staff made us feel so welcome we felt like extended family. Our party consisted of couples and children and l can truly say our individual requirements were met beyond the call of duty,the catered meals and massages were simply heavenly..... so to all at 'Feng Shui' a big thank you for your natural hospitality, we will most definately spread the word see you in January for a family reunion!!!

Room Tip: The garden is so tranquil so make sure you request a room thats situated close to the main garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshine147_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Wonderful place that seems nothing like an hotel and more like your home away from home.

The reason my family were in Sunninghill was very sad and those were very difficult times for us, but because of the warm environment of Feng Shui Guesthouse and amazing people those nights were a little easier to pass.

Nice cozy rooms with plenty of space and very good bath tub, and very quiet place with little birds wandering around. At times seemed to be a little village in some rural area.

Congratulations for the space.

Regards,

Rassula

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rassula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We stayed here three nights during the Worldcupfinal. Room we stayed in was very spacious with two twin beds, good bath and shower, very clean. Breakfast is very nice with eggs as per your liking, fruits, yoghurts, cheese cold cuts etc. Owner and personell were very helpfull in sorting out transportation and other local requirements. We paid Wordlcup prices but I think prices will be in conformity with the market as there are many guesthouses around in the same area. You have to remember this is a guesthouse, not a business hotel or holiday resort. If you expect a lot of resort facilities book something else. For a guesthouse this is a very good and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kve1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
5.7 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#14 of 48 in Sandton
1,267 reviews
5.7 mi away
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
#23 of 48 in Sandton
96 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Dorr Guest House
The Dorr Guest House
#34 of 75 in Sandton
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunninghill Guest Lodge
Sunninghill Guest Lodge
#15 of 75 in Sandton
34 reviews
5.1 mi away
Strathavon Bed & Breakfast
Strathavon Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 75 in Sandton
98 reviews
4.3 mi away
21 Kingfisher
21 Kingfisher
#21 of 75 in Sandton
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feng Shui Guest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feng Shui Guest Resort

Property: Feng Shui Guest Resort
Address: 21 Naivasha Road | Sunninghill, Sandton 2157, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Feng Shui Guest Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Feng Shui Guest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feng Shui Guest Resort Sandton, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing