We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
45
51
23
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
51
23
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We love everything about Glen Almond - its perfect location, the friendly staff, the spacious accommodation, the shuttle and most of all the delicious breakfast. We have stayed often and never been disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cedric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAHManager, General Manager at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hello Cedric

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoying your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

NJBL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Location wise its good however there are few stuff that I have reported to hotel. may not be good to be reported in public domain.
Accessing Internet was a challenge, I had to collect voucher daily. I would have been good if that would have been supplied to me on there own rather I collecting it from front office. till 7 weeks.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hemantmadhukarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

It's excellent located close to Radison Blu and Sandton center, 3 minutes by car to Sandton convention center the apartments are spacious with all required, comfortable and clean. Generous parking and breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 776vitorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Location, service and price all excellent !
We did not know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised! Our host's communication was brilliant and very efficient. Well done and we will definitely stay with Glenalmond again in future!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KobiePienaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAHManager, General Manager at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hello from sunny and wonderful South Africa ;-) Thank you for your review of the hotel and we are glad you loved the homely feel of our suites. When coming to the Sandton CBD area you can surely count on us to give you the best stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Excellent stay at the hotel. When we arrived we were received very well by reception people and given a quotation and we were advised that there was a special offer for month of March so we we were attracted straight away as the hotel was strategically positioned in Sandton.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mixionk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAHManager, General Manager at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for you review, the price is the best under the Sandton sky :-). Our hotel is indeed the best value for money in the Sandton CBD area and we will always give the best rate. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews