We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five weeks at the Park Inn Sandton”
Review of Park Inn Sandton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn Sandton
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Sandton
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I felt that for the price the hotel exceeded my expectation. I was on business and so the swimming pool and outside relaxation area were not of importance. If I was there for relaxation I would have wished for a larger pool and an outside relaxation area that was not shaded on not sides. The outstanding thing about the hotel was the staff. Being helpful is common but every staff member I met was not just helpful but seemed genuinely friendly. It makes all the difference.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinn118, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear John Thank you very much for your valued comments. It is a delight to hear that our Staff really made you feel welcome throughout your stay. Your valued comments have also been addressed with our Management Team for review. We most certainly try and strive for a "Yes I Can" attitude and service which you as our most valued guest definately deserve. We hope that we may welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best regards Bettina Scherzinger Front Office Manager, on behalf of Rick Berendsen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

i spent my 26 Wedding Anniversary at the Park Inn with My Love for a Romantic Getaway close to home. We were welcomed at the reception and Congratulated. As we entered my room i was left in AWE at the presentation of a room filled with Beautiful ROSE PETALS scattered all over. On my bed laid a Bouquet of Flowers. We were left with some Treats to enjoy. I am absolutely grateful for this KIND GESTURE. The hotel is in central Sandton and is modern and clean. The rooms are comfortable with modern decor and a beautiful blockout blinds of the NELSON MANDELA BRIDGE. There is a shuttle to Sandton City Shopping center useful for tourists. There is a gym and a pool to enjoy. the only negative is a huge office block been erected next to pool area. I'm sure with a block off screen or small alteration this could be made private. The breakfast was delicious. parking is available and safe. thank you to the Service Manager for taking note and making my stay so Romantic. i will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: my room on the 7th floor faced the car park which i found to be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0lidaytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinn118, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

What a Great Delight it is to read your most valued and appreciated comments, and that we where able to make your Honeymoon night special for you and your wife! Thank you !
We most sincerely hope and trust we are able to welcome you back to the Park Inn by Radisson Sandton in the not too distant future. Best regards Bettina Scherzinger Front Office Manager on behalf of Rick Berendsen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Pros: Good location. Secured parking space available for guests. Has a hotel atmosphere feeling. Good security

Cons: Careless service. We were being assigned to a room that has not been cleaned thoroughly. So we had to go back to reception, letting them know the problem, and being assigned for another room.

Baseline: Expect a standard business hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinn118, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your valued comments ! Please let me assure you that the Service you recieved on Check-in is not the "Yes I Can' Service we like to offer and strive for for our valued guests like yourself. Our Management Team will most certainly review and action accordingly. I hope and trust that we are however able to welcome you back to the Park Inn in the not too distant future. Best regards Bettina Scherzinger Front Office Manager on behalf of Rick Berendsen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Our company always stays at this welcoming hotel. The staff are extremely efficient, friendly , welcoming and remember all our individual needs each month.The rooms are spotlesssly clean,modern, fresh, bathrooms spacious, plugs in accessible positions. A true home home,breakfasts are fresh and varied

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank olga671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinn118, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Olga Thank you for your very kind and valued comments! We at the Park Inn strive to delighting our valued Guests like yourself with a 'Yes I Can' attitude and service. It is really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I really do hope and trust we are able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best regards Bettina Scherzinger Front Office, on behalf of Rick Berendsen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I had a short layover so decided to try the little sister of the Radisson chain.
It was perfectly pleasant beginning with a friendly, efficient check-in. I was in a business class room. The rooms are on the small side, but in Europe I have paid much more for much less. It's fine for a few days. The blackout shades are the best I have seen anywhere. Very clean property. Quick room service. Equally quick bartender in the lobby. The lobby hand terrace have a good layout allowing for small groups of people to meet but still not be intrusive. The hotel is a few blocks from the action, but there is a shuttle service to the Sandton Mall/Mandela Square and Gautrain station.

.My only recommendation would be be to beef up the free wi-fi. There is a free, low-band option, or you can pay for higher capacity. In this day and age that seems a bit stingy. If you are in Sandton for a brief stay and want good value, I recommend the Park Inn.

Room Tip: My usual tip for a good room, Go business and Go high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spoiledtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinn118, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you very much for your most valued comments! I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to offer the 'Yes I Can' service you as our valued guest deserve! Regarding the Wi-fi I would like to assure you that this is currently in review and action is being taken. I trust and hope we are able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best regards Bettina Scherzinger Front Office Manager, on behalf of Rick Berendsen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

five star service i can go back there anytime. the food was good, the linen was clean. the bathrooms as well. the parking lot safe. staff friendly. and reception welcoming.the carpets clean and people friendly. i will visit the place again with my friends. i would have loved to have used the gym facilities however there was not time, maybe on my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinn118, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Brenda What a delight it is too read your valued comments. Thank you . We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future! Best regards Bettina Scherzinger Front Office Manager on behalf of Rick Berendsen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

hotel is close to highway in a fairly safe area. Rooms are fine with all you need. WiFi was free and had reasonable speed. Lobby is bright and staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and had enough varety. Spend there only 1 night. Room rate was 1.700 Rand. Close to the new train service to the airport. Train is new, not that expensive and convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinn118, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your valued comments ! We hope and trust we are able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best regards Bettina Scherzinger, Front Office Manager on behalf of Rick Berendsen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.8 mi away
Signature Lux Hotels
Signature Lux Hotels
#28 of 46 in Sandton
84 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sandton-Woodmead
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.4 mi away
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
#24 of 46 in Sandton
106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Garden Court Morningside Sandton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Sandton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Sandton

Address: 118 Katherine Street | Johannesburg, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Price Range: £48 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Sandton 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn Sandton Hotel is enviably situated in the heart of Sandton. The Park Inn boasts 273 beautiful modern rooms as well as our Signature outlet RBG Bar & Grill. The Hotel is easily accessible to all major tourist attractions and heritage sites as well as 1.5Km from the premier Sandton City Shopping mall and Nelson Mandela Square. A free shuttle service is available to Nelson Mandela square. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing the hotel's outdoor swimming pool is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Rezidor, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn Sandton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Sandton Hotel Sandton
Park Inn Sandton Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing