We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go in to the Park-Inn”
Review of Park Inn Sandton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn Sandton
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Sandton
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go in to the Park-Inn”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed for 6 nights, business trip. Great affordable stay. Room was spotless and met all my needs, WiFi worked liked a bomb. Breakfast was just what one needs before a busy day. Staff always ready to help.
Great free shuttle service into Sandton.
BEWARE they charge 12% commission for any For-Ex cash transaction .
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liyo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear liyo11,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn Sandton Hotel. We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a level of comfort that was above your expectations.

I have commended all our staff member’s for making your stay with us very pleasant and for their ‘Yes I Can’ attitude, as we do our best to create a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere for all our guests.

We appreciated your mention to the complimentary shuttle service that is available from the Park Inn Sandton Hotel to Sandton City Shopping Centre. We are glad that you utilized and enjoyed the service that you received.

We also appreciate your reference to the cleanliness of your room . Our entire housekeeping team here at the Park Inn Sandton does their best to prepare our rooms to our guests’ satisfaction.

We loved hearing your mention of the WIFI available at our Hotel and we are delighted that you were able to conduct your business from the comfort of your room.

On behalf of our entire Hospitality Team here at the Park Inn Sandton, we would like to thank you for making us your "Home Away From Home" in Johannesburg, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back.


Sincerely,

Rick Berendsen
General Manager
Park Inn Sandton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    271
    168
    76
    88
See reviews for
70
155
64
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Convenient location is all this place has to offer.I stayed at this property for 4 nights and it was terrible. The staff were rude and inexperienced. The food was always cold especially at breakfast. The bathroom in my room always smelled of mildew. For a property located in Sandton, you are better off staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annakQ8031SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Anna K,

It is with great disappointment that I read about your recent experience regarding your stay with us at the Park Inn Sandton Hotel.

At the Park Inn by Radisson Sandton we do pride ourselves on a ‘Yes I Can’ attitude, however it seems that the service you received was not acceptable. Let me assure you that this has been taken up with the various heads of department to review and to action corrective measures to ensure future guest satisfaction. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service.

I have addressed this poor servicematter with our front office manager, and better staff training has been suggested to address this problem. We apologies for the bad experience you had encountered, it is not the service we wish to offer to our guest.

The issue you mentioned regarding the cold breakfast buffet, from the food and beverage department we do apologies for the poor experience and will investigate the reasons to why the breakfast was cold. I appreciate that you have brought this to my attention and we shall do our best to make sure that our hot selection remains hot for the duration of our breakfast times. We apologize for any inconvenience that this could have caused.

The matter relating to the mildew scent your got when using our shower facilities has addressed with our maintenance team sent to review and implement solutions. Thank you for your feedback, we do take these comments very seriously as it assists us to provide a better service to our guests. I will investigate the issues you have mentioned and hopefully upon your next visit these problems would be rectified.

We appreciated hearing that you found our hotel conveniently located.

I most certainly hope we are able to welcome you back to let you experience the ‘Yes I Can’ Service you as our valued guests most certainly deserve.

Kind Regards

Rick Berendsen
General Manager
Park Inn Sandton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay here it felt very homely, staff are great, breakfast was lovely and you felt very welcome, rooms very comfortable stayed 2 nights and I have no complaints, I would stay here again and recommend it, hourly shuttle is great

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and quite happy with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angnev62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Angnev62,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn Sandton Hotel. We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a level of comfort that was above your expectations.

I have commended all our staff member’s for making your stay with us very pleasant and for their ‘Yes I Can’ attitude, as we do our best to create a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere for all our guests.

We appreciate hearing that you found our hotel to be very homely and that you were comfortable and relaxed.

We also appreciated your reference to our buffet breakfast. From our entire Hospitality Team here at the Park Inn Sandton Hotel we are extremely pleased that you had enjoyed your meals at our RBG Bar and Grill Restaurant.

On behalf of our entire Hospitality Team here at the Park Inn Sandton, we would like to thank you for making us your "Home Away From Home" in Johannesburg, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back.


Sincerely,

Rick Berendsen
General Manager
Park Inn Sandton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed at the Park Inn on a business trip to Johannesburg. The room was nice and the bathroom clean. The hotel was centrally and conveniently located. The check-out was a bit disorganised and the receptionist who handled the check-out had quite a rude and snotty attitude, but this really didn’t bother me and I would stay there again. The breakfasts at the hotel are very pricey – Tasha’s is in the centre right next door and offers superb breakfasts and great coffees at a much better rate. They open early to cater for the business market.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Lindsay H,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn Sandton Hotel. We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a level of comfort that was above your expectations.

We apologies for the poor experience you encountered with our hotel staff during check out. I have addressed this matter with our front office manager, and better staff training has been suggested to address this problem. We apologies for the bad experience you had encountered, it is not the service we wish to offer to our guest.

We appreciated hearing that you found our hotel conveniently located, and close to the shopping center next door that catered for your needs.

With regards to the breakfast, we do offer a complimentary breakfast to our guests who have booked a Superior room at our hotel. We sorry that you felt the buffet to be a bit expensive, we have done all we can to keep the price per head as low as possible in relation to the cost of raw materials.

I most certainly hope we are able to welcome you back at the Park Inn sandton hotel when your travels bring you back to the area.

Kind Regards

Rick Berendsen
General Manager
Park Inn Sandton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

2 nights business trip, the hotel is very clean, rooms are quite nice even if not too big. Free shuttle bus to Sandton train station (where you can catch the train to the Airport) and to Sandton City Shopping Mall (full of restaurants in Mandela Square). I suggest it for short stays, and Sandton is a safe neighborhood (better not walk around after sunset). Hotel Restaurant is also quite good. Only downturn my room was very cold, and heating was not working properly. Free wifi (low speed).

Room Tip: Ask a room that doesn't face the construction next to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sarosio,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn Sandton Hotel. We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a level of comfort that was above your expectations.

I have commended all our staff member’s for making your stay with us very pleasant and for their ‘Yes I Can’ attitude, as we do our best to create a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere for all our guests.

We appreciated hearing that you found our hotel conveniently located. We appreciate your reference to complimentary shuttle service that is available from the Park Inn Sandton Hotel to Sandton City Shopping Centre & Gautrain Station. We are glad that you utilized and enjoyed the service that you received.

The issue that you mentioned regarding the air-conditioner that was not working in your room has subsequently been repaired and the problem rectified. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and we apologize for any inconvenience that this could have caused to you.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the slow WiFi that you experienced during your stay with us. The issue you mentioned regarding the poor WiFi signal has been addressed with our IT manager as we have recently upgraded the system and the feedback received was that it could have been caused by technical problems from our service provider that caused as few days of slow service. This service has since been fully restored.

On behalf of our entire Hospitality Team here at the Park Inn Sandton, we would like to thank you for making us your "Home Away From Home" in Johannesburg, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back.


Sincerely,

Rick Berendsen
General Manager
Park Inn Sandton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Park Inn is a trendy hotel and is just a 15 minutes walk from Santon City , one of the biggest shopping malls in South Africa.There is also a free shuttle to the mall , and the train station directly linked to the airport . The hotel rooms are well sized and comfortable , and the decor is modern and trendy.Staff are friendly , and ready to help , and overall the hotel is well located , comfortable, friendly , and good value for money

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are louder than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anselmleopold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Anselmleopold,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn Sandton Hotel. We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a level of comfort that was above your expectations.

I have commended all our staff member’s for making your stay with us very pleasant and for their ‘Yes I Can’ attitude, as we do our best to create a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere for all our guests.

We appreciated hearing that you found our hotel conveniently located. We appreciate your reference to complimentary shuttle service that is available from the Park Inn Sandton Hotel to Sandton City Shopping Centre & Gautrain Station. We are glad that you utilized and enjoyed the service that you received.

We appreciate your reference to the spaciousness of your room and the comfort level you experienced. We are glad our room made you feel as if you were at home.

On behalf of our entire Hospitality Team here at the Park Inn Sandton, we would like to thank you for making us your "Home Away From Home" in Johannesburg, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back.


Sincerely,

Rick Berendsen
General Manager
Park Inn Sandton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the Park Inn Sandton for a week in August 2013. I loved the location which is within walking distance (15 minutes) of Sandton City mall with its iconic Nelson Mandela statue and Sandton train station. The hotel runs a shuttle to the station, which makes it very easy to get around. Also, right next to the hotel is a small shopping mall with some nice restaurants, cafes and shops. The hotel interior is very modern and so are the rooms - practical, smart and trendy in a nice way. The bed was also very comfortable. Internet is free up to a certain limit, so you are fine if you just want to check e-mails. Overall, it is great value for money.

Room Tip: Get a room that is not facing busy Katherine Street to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scruffy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Scruffy A,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Park Inn Sandton Hotel. We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a level of comfort that was above your expectations.

I have commended all our staff member’s for making your stay with us very pleasant and for their ‘Yes I Can’ attitude, as we do our best to create a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere for all our guests.

We thank you for your reference to the modern design of our hotel and the trendy room layout. We are pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and felt at home at the Park Inn Sandton Hotel.

We appreciated hearing that you found our hotel conveniently located and very close to the areas you were visiting, such as the Athol Square located next door to the hotel and Sandton City Shopping Center. We are glad that you utilized our complimentary shuttle service that available from the Park Inn Sandton Hotel to Sandton City Shopping Centre & Gautrain Station and that you enjoyed the service that you received.

We also appreciate your reference to the WIFI available at our Hotel and we are extremely delighted as we have done some improvements to increase the signal strength. We are pleased that this upgrade has delighted you as our valued guest.

On behalf of our entire Hospitality Team here at the Park Inn Sandton, we would like to thank you for making us your "Home Away From Home" in Johannesburg, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back.


Sincerely,

Rick Berendsen
General Manager
Park Inn Sandton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
0.8 mi away
Garden Court Sandton City
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
1.5 mi away
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
#21 of 48 in Sandton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sandton-Woodmead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Sandton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Sandton

Property: Park Inn Sandton
Address: 118 Katherine Street, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Sandton 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn Sandton Hotel is enviably situated in the heart of Sandton. The Park Inn boasts 273 beautiful modern rooms as well as our Signature outlet RBG Bar & Grill. The Hotel is easily accessible to all major tourist attractions and heritage sites as well as 1.5Km from the premier Sandton City Shopping mall and Nelson Mandela Square. A free shuttle service is available to Nelson Mandela square. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing the hotel's outdoor swimming pool is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn Sandton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Sandton Hotel Sandton
Park Inn Sandton Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing