We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at OneSandra”
Review of ONESANDRA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
ONESANDRA
Ranked #6 of 78 Sandton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Stay at OneSandra”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

OneSandra is situated nearby my workplace. I found the area to be very safe and close to shopping centres and the Gautrain. My room was very nice and the cleanliness of the room on a daily basis was excellent. Best was the hospitality of the owners. Least was the parking, even though safe your vehicle is parked outside and nor protected against hail.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ernest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
12
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Great service, we were made very welcome by the owners who went out of their way to assist us. Quiet. clean accommodation and great breakfasts. We would stay again anytime, especially as the location is so ideal for Sandton

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hilda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Food was soulfully and homely made. Kate and Jack were so friendly and welcoming. Kate really made an effort to accommodate my every need even so far as buying an egg-timer so I could enjoy a well cooked boiled egg.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Amazing place to stay;serene & beautiful.Jst a couple of minutes frm town, offices&shopping centres.Hosts were very hospitable;with personal attention to all guests.I got the feeling I was at home!You have to stay at OneSandra.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DennisOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Warm hospitality. I was really overwhelmed with the service excellence. I enjoyed my week stay in Johannesburg and the lovely peaceful atmosphere at One Sandra. The cottage was exceptionally neat and clean and the added special touches make it a place worth visiting again. Not forgetting the divine meals which was like a ‘home away from home.’ I have already recommended One Sandra to family and friends

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polokwane, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I would like to thank the owners of One Sandra, thank you Kate and Jack, you made my three weeks at the guest house really feel like home.

Value for money, please keep the good work. Thanks once again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MashKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Cape
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A really nice couple host this B&B. They make you feel at home from the start. Good English Breakfast. Great value for money. Nice and secure.
If I am in the area , I will stay with them again. Thank You.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
5.4 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 47 in Sandton
940 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#14 of 47 in Sandton
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
5.5 mi away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
4.9 mi away
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
#22 of 47 in Sandton
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONESANDRA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONESANDRA

Property: ONESANDRA
Address: No. 1 Sandra Avenue | Buccleuch, Sandton 2090, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
ONESANDRA Sandton, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing