We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place for body and mind reset”

Strathavon Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Strathavon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 78 Sandton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cotonou, Benin
1 review
“A place for body and mind reset”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Srathavon B & B is a guesthouse for someone who really wish to reset his body and mind. I really enjoyed my stay there and regret it was too short. I'll particularly remember for a long time the deep silence in the night, the birds singing at dawn and the brightness of the sun very early in the morning so that till last day, it was always impossible for me to know the exact time.


  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CHABI-SIKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    35
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
14
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Great environment, serene and safe. excellent value for your money and located in the heart of the city. I'll always return to same place if I'm back to South Africa. Onwers of the facility will make you feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Davyaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Very quite, peaceful and welcoming surroundings. The security is perfect and breakfast is adequate. The rooms are classic, very neat and clean. Only improvement needed is to provide electronic payment.



  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg - South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I travel to Johannesburg on business frequently, and Strathavon has become my first choice for accommodation every time. Apart from its convenience to my place of business, the hosts are genial, the immaculate rooms (from the littlest Rose to the spacious Tambotie) are well equipped and comfortable, each with individual welcoming homely decor (don't go expecting five star hotel glitz). The breakfasts (continental) are a good start to the day. In a safe enclosed precinct with off street secured parking, whether for a single night or longer stay Strathavon offers everything I need.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BigMac-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This is central, affordable, friendly, safe and clean. What else could you ask for. There is a pool, Internet, breakfast and they will even help with meals if requested. I will definately recommend them.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I have stayed here twice and each time I found the service amazing. Nancy and her husband, Greg, went out of their way to assist me with transport arrangements and were so helpful and friendly. The hotel is situated close to Sandton City and for me that was a huge plus. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful too. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing accommodation in Johannesburg.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton Central
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2013

A very warm and friendly atmosphere. Staff and owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome and provide a home from home feel. Strathavon is very central to all your needs. I recommend this Bed and Breakfast to families as well as business travellers


  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
1.1 mi away
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
#23 of 47 in Sandton
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn Sandton
Park Inn Sandton
#27 of 47 in Sandton
755 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 78 in Sandton
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Red Rose Bed and Breakfast
Red Rose Bed and Breakfast
#21 of 78 in Sandton
34 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Dorr Guest House
The Dorr Guest House
#36 of 78 in Sandton
3 reviews
3.2 mi away
One Toman Guest House
One Toman Guest House
#60 of 78 in Sandton
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathavon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathavon Bed & Breakfast

Property: Strathavon Bed & Breakfast
Address: 34 Dion Close | Sandown Estates, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Strathavon Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 2004, this well-appointed Guest House is a haven in the busy Sandton Metropolis. It is just a short 5-minute drive from Sandton City. Strathavon Guest House is easily accessible via either the M1 motorway, the main link between Johannesburg and Pretoria or the N3 National Highway. OR Tambo International is approximately a half hour drive away. Willow Cottage (Max Occupancy 2 Adults): Willow Cottage is a private, fully contained, self-catering unit. Willow Cottage is complete with a full kitchen and open plan compact lounge area. There is a large master bedroom. The compact bathroom offers a shower, toilet and washbasin. Tambotie Suite (Max Occupancy 2 Adults): This is a beautiful large master bedroom, situated on the ground floor overlooking the gardens and fountain. The room has two single beds pushed together to make a king size bed. There is a large full bathroom en-suite. The Jacaranda Suite (Max Occupancy 2 Adults): The suite has a good sized bathroom with full shower and bath. The suite has its own television. Tea and coffee making facilities are available in the suite. The room has two single beds pushed together to make a king size bed. The Maroela Room (Max Occupancy 2 Adults): Is a comfortable and compact downstairs unit. The room furnished with a double bed. The bathroom is made up of a shower, toilet and washbasin. There is a television in the room, as well as facilities to make tea or coffee. This is a perfect room for the overnight visitor. The Fern Room (Max Occupancy 2 Adults): Is a comfortable and compact downstairs unit with an outside covered patio. There is a television, and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The bathroom is made up of a corner bath, shower, toilet and washbasin. The Rose Room (Max Occupancy 1 Adult): The Rose Room is the smallest unit out of six units offered at Strathavon. This budget room is not only affordable, but offers the overnight guest all that they require. The single bed in the room is accompanied by a small desk/dressing table. There is television, and tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The bathroom is made up of a shower, toilet and washbasin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Strathavon Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strathavon Bed & Breakfast Sandton, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing