We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Rose Bed and Breakfast”

Red Rose Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 81 Sandton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Red Rose Bed and Breakfast. The location was perfect and would definitely recommend it to our friends and will absolutely stay here on our next visit! Thank you Rose.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlfredChallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very comfortable stay with privacy, space and a safe environment. The rooms was really spacious and had all the facilities I could reasonably hope for, including a microwave to avoid eating out. The internet worked well too, which is not something I can often say. Hope to use the Red Rose Guest House for future stays in Sandton.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeltaJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

What makes red Rose great is not only the perfect facilities but the people. Rose and her assistant are simply the best. I am looking forward to my next stay which will be soon and every time I land at OR at night I know I have a perfect place to go to. Makes me proud to be a South African even though i no longer live here

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Makheni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The room was private and clean, the BnB was ideally situated for Sandton meetings and the help-yourself food plan gave easy evening options. Rose and Marsha were friendly and approachable. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerrit2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Lovely quiet, safe, close to major a shopping centre, train, plane & automobile! Had everything one could need. Rose was always willing to assist with any issue. Recommended as a keeper on my list to stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jude_R1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Visit was so good and enjoyable with great facilities I have already booked my next two trips in advance to make sure I don't loose out and have to stay elsewhere. The place is like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We have stayed at Red Rose's a few times now as its very convenient for Sandton and the Gautrain. Rose has even picked us up from the station. The two rooms are extremely comfortable, very clean and have everything you need. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners, we cannot rate it highly enough.

Room Tip: The large room of the two is stunning, too big really !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 47 in Sandton
1,429 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
2 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 47 in Sandton
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
#25 of 47 in Sandton
113 reviews
1.9 mi away
Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4 Kildare Road | Glenadrienne, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Price Range: £24 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Rose Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rose Bed and Breakfast is situated in the beautiful suburb of Glenadrienne, Hurlingham. We offer private, secure parking. Each room has air conditioning. The bathrooms are spacious. We use only fine percale linen. Free Wi fi available and full DSTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Red Rose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rose Bed And Breakfast Sandton, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing