We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place, wonderful people”

Red Rose Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 72 Sandton B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, wonderful people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were not only treated to a beautiful room, but Rose and her family went out of their way to assist us, lending us some cooler boxes for a 2-week trip away, suggesting places to eat out and offering their GPS when ours broke. Generosity and comfort - beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was our final B&B for our three weeks travelling. Rose went the extra mile to make our stay very comfortable. Whilst we did not have a car, relying on taxis instead, Rose was very obliging and dropped us off at Hyde Park shopping centre - thanks again Rose.
Or room was very spacious and had all we needed.
Some may not like the idea of a breakfast box in place of a cooked breakfasr we had no complaints.
We certainly wish to stay here again when we next visit.

Room Tip: There are only the two rooms, we had the larger one which we recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidW20112208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed over at Red Rose B&B for the first time in March 2014 and it was a very good experience. Rose and Martha are excellent hostesses and go out of their way to give exceptional guest service. The room was very comfortable and clean with all the necessary frills and spills. I would definitely go back and recommend the B&B.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon_GoGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potchefstroom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Red Rose Bed and Breakfast. The location was perfect and would definitely recommend it to our friends and will absolutely stay here on our next visit! Thank you Rose.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AlfredChallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very comfortable stay with privacy, space and a safe environment. The rooms was really spacious and had all the facilities I could reasonably hope for, including a microwave to avoid eating out. The internet worked well too, which is not something I can often say. Hope to use the Red Rose Guest House for future stays in Sandton.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DeltaJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

What makes red Rose great is not only the perfect facilities but the people. Rose and her assistant are simply the best. I am looking forward to my next stay which will be soon and every time I land at OR at night I know I have a perfect place to go to. Makes me proud to be a South African even though i no longer live here

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Makheni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

The room was private and clean, the BnB was ideally situated for Sandton meetings and the help-yourself food plan gave easy evening options. Rose and Marsha were friendly and approachable. I'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerrit2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
2.1 mi away
Faircity Quatermain Hotel
Faircity Quatermain Hotel
#17 of 47 in Sandton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Maslow
The Maslow
#7 of 47 in Sandton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
2.7 mi away
Park Inn Sandton
Park Inn Sandton
#27 of 47 in Sandton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Claires of Sandton
Claires of Sandton
#1 of 72 in Sandton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyde Park Villas
Hyde Park Villas
#3 of 72 in Sandton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bellgrove Guest House
Bellgrove Guest House
#13 of 72 in Sandton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Red Rose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4 Kildare Road | Glenadrienne, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Rose Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Rose Bed and Breakfast is situated in the beautiful suburb of Glenadrienne, Hurlingham. We offer private, secure parking. Each room has air conditioning. The bathrooms are spacious. We use only fine percale linen. Free Wi fi available and full DSTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Red Rose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rose Bed And Breakfast Sandton, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing