We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My birthday”
Review of Signature

Signature
Ranked #7 of 211 Restaurants in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“My birthday”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I loved the shout out they made for my birthday. I enjoyed the food, the waiter "kaizer" was absolutely phenomenal. Great mysic and beautiful ambience 10/10. Ild definately return, birthday or not

Helpful?
Thank Lee Quo X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    104
    33
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Secunda, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So many choices..so little space”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Absolutely delicious food and pleasant service. You really should skip the bread and head straight to the menu. The variety covers all tastes and cuisine sytles. Our waiter was well accustomed to recommending wines for our choice of meals. All the desserts are good..this was the most difficult portion of the evening..choosing 1 dessert. I continue visiting, to try out all dishes. The prices are on the high end, however, it is value for money.

The subtle music in the background creates a warm and romantic ambience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugZAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service but at a price”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The food is fantastic and the service is top class with live music in the background. Stylish and would put Masterchef contestants to shame on presentation.

Only draw back are the prices, if you are a tourist and are bring Pounds/Euro's or Dollars you will be over the moon, for the local South Africand, this is a delight that can only be experirenced very rarely as this is one of the more expensive restaurants in Johannesburg. Worth every bite (especialy if the boss is paying)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liesel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent dining”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our second visit to this classy establishment and once again we were very impressed. Hubby and I chose the seafood platter for two which was superb except for the calamari, which was abit overcooked. We advised the waiter who immediately apologised and brought us a new plate of calamari which was perfect. This establishment is a cut above the rest due to the excellent service and attention to detail. The view was lovely as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ker F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Wonderful entertainment, superb cuisine & great service”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our second trip to Signature Restaurant turned out to be an equally enjoyable experience to the first visit. The servers are attentive, yet not intrusive. The atmosphere from the lighting to the entertainment was spot on - whether you're out for a romantic evening or out socializing with a group of friends (ours was the latter) The extensive menu left us spoilt for choice & as usual, provided each of us with a most memorable dining experience. The great selection of wines were a perfect compliment to the meal. I highly recommend dining out at Signature. Please book timeously to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy201446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Signature also viewed

Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 
Bryanston, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Signature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing