We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southern Sun Katherine Street Sandton
Nearby Hotels
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandton Sun(Sandton)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Maslow(Sandton)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sandton(Sandton)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$637
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$610
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
192
142
40
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
142
40
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskelsey's restauranthome away from homeatholl squaremini kitchentsogo suna nice place to staythe hotel staffmain buildingan excellent hotelenjoyed my staysandton cityhotel roomshuttle servicesouth africabusiness tripfree shuttlean oasis
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

exceptional service
room are spacious and comfortable
location is convenient in a business district and near downtown
walking distance to most attracted place in Sandton; michaleangelo/Sandton city shopping center and Nelson Mandela square
good value for the money

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank zmalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma S, General Manager at Southern Sun Katherine Street Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Mr. Malak,

Thank you for your recent review of Southern Sun Katherine Street in Sandton.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to finally meet you and a treat to meet your wife as well. I believe you enjoyed your stay in Cape town as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards

Wilma Swart
General Manager
Southern Sun Katherine Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have consistently received excellent service from Katherine Street Southern Sun and this one was the same. Great room, fabulous dining experience and a good welcome from staff. Wi-Fi connection was superb and staff very responsive to my needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank wimshisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma S, General Manager at Southern Sun Katherine Street Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Wimshisa,

Thank you so much for the wonderfull review.

I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards

Wilma Swart
General Manager
Southern Sun Katherine Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was not the first at this hotel but my expectations were surpassed this time around. The rooms looked spacious and the accessibility to the bathroom was easy. The kitchenette was clean and looked hygienic. the TV was easy to watch while in bed. I came here without prior arrangement but the manner in which I was helped was excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Kwaito1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma S, General Manager at Southern Sun Katherine Street Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Kwaito1957,

Thank you so much for your lovely review about your stay experience at Southern Sun Katherine Street.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the unique features of our rooms.

We sure hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards

Wilma Swart
General Manager
Southern Sun Katherine Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We often visit Johannesburg and stay in the Santon area because of the short distance to the Gautrain the shoping centre and our work commitments. This hotel answers to all of the above. We found our room clean and well maintained. The price was reasonable and we will return upon our next visit.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma S, General Manager at Southern Sun Katherine Street Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Lionel,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on our hotel and your recent stay.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you find out extra spacious rooms so conducive to your business needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards

Wilma Swart
General Manager
Southern Sun Katherine Street Sandton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend... for the price, I was expectin a lot more... rooms require urgent upgrading... the hot water shut off after 1 person had a bath...the hotel is crying out for an upgrade... I have stayed at many Southern Sun hotels before, but this was very disappointing.....give it a miss

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asish_Maharaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma S, General Manager at Southern Sun Katherine Street Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Asish,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor about your stay.

I am very disturbed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You were in one of the remaining 40 rooms that have not been refurbished yet. All our other rooms have undergone a refurb recently and these 40 rooms will be done early in next year.

I would love to invite you back to stay with us on your next trip to Sandton on a complementary basis. Hopefully this will give you the opportunity to experience our newly refurbished rooms.

Please contact me directly should you wish to make use of this invitation and I will gladly make the necessary arrangements for you.

Warm Regards

Wilma Swart
General Manager
Southern Sun Katherine Street
wilma.swart@tsogosun.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews