We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”
Review of The Maslow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Maslow
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I checked into this hotel with my wife. The hotel was highly recommended by the locals. I was very impressed by the front desk staff, the porters, the cleanliness of the rooms, the layout, the food and overall experience.

I cannot wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dBongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed by the staff, the rooms,the food and the overall experience. We will always strive to make our guests’ stay memorable. The Maslow team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    300
    74
    23
    16
See reviews for
69
177
35
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A quality hotel for any type of stay. Close to the famous Mandella Square and shopping mall, with free courtesy drop off and pick up, by the hotels friendly staff. Very good self serve breakfasts, with great choice and excellent value for money bar and restaurants, not to mention the great rooms with huge showers to clean and stylish swimming pool.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I'll be staying again on my next trip to SA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. As you mentioned, our location is close to the Mandela square and Sandton shopping mall and we offer a complimentary shuttle bus. We thank you for highly recommending the Maslow and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHB
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My first year anniversary stay was wonderful, the hotel pulled out all the stops to make our stay memorable, Champagne, decadent chocolate cake and rose petals everywhere. The room was very comfortable and well decorated with great finishes.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room choose the second floor overlooking the pool. If you enjoy showering go w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your excellent review and also for choosing the Maslow for your anniversary celebration. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back this way.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

From the minute the driver got into the drive away I knew I was at the right location. The porter and front desk staff were excellent at making me very very welcome with a sense that made me that these employees are happy being here. The rooms are rightly sized in my opinion and the room service my oh my Great. The housekeeping team are professional and would even return a Rand left on the floor. Breakfast was the best I ever had in Joburg wow!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makulababa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

We are humbled by your great review on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your positive feedback and we are pleased to hear that we meet all your expectations. I have shared your review with the team and everyone is delighted to have played a part in your experience at the Maslow. We do hope that you will join us again soon and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Always enjoy my stay at Maslow. The restaurant is good and room service food is also really good. Rooms are comfortable and stylish and has all the basics. Also enjoys the coffee service in the room. Service is friendly and professional.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Lize D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing the Maslow hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the food and that you found the rooms comfortable and stylish. We are also pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly and professional. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at The Malsow for quite a long time for business. The rooma are very nice and confortable, breakfast is abundant (buffet and á la carte). The service is good and very kind.
Nice outdoor pool, next to a bar where you can also have a light dinner.
A shuttle drives you to the next shopping mall (Mandela place) and a travel agency inside the hotel orgnizes also visits in Jo'burg and Safari.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svivila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for staying with us recently and your feedback. We strive to be the premium business hotel in Sandton and we are pleased to hear that we did not disappoint you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Although I didn't sleep at the Maslow Hotel, I got to check the rooms and ate food from the Hotel, The rooms are very clean, the bed is very comfortable to say the least and everything in the room screams class. The service is top class and the crew were very helpful and kind besides being very proffessional

I plan to spend there during my next visit to Johannesburg, and will write a better review

Room Tip: Good business hotel, Top notch 5 star Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for visiting us at the Maslow. We are happy to hear that you managed to see our rooms and also dined with us, thank you for the compliments on the service and staff professionalism. We hope you will be able to stay with us on your next visit.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#14 of 48 in Sandton
1,284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
0.6 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 48 in Sandton
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#4 of 48 in Sandton
862 reviews
0.7 mi away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maslow

Property: The Maslow
Address: Corner Grayston Drive & Rivonia Road, Sandton 2031, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Maslow 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maslow is the ultimate new business hotel in Sandton providing an environment where individuals can reach their full potential by having the facilities, technology and intelligence in place to facilitate business. Situated in the heart of Sandton's business district, home to top investment banks, financial institutions, the Gautrain station and the Johannesburg Stock Exchange, The Maslow offers some of the best corporate facilities in Sandton, including complimentary high speed internet access throughout the hotel, 13 meeting rooms, conference centre with multi-divisible ballroom and auditorium, techno gym and an Africology Spa. The Maslow hotel offers a complimentary scheduled return transfer service every 30 minutes to the Gautrain Station and Sandton City. Guests may also make use of the Maslow's private chauffeur service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Maslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maslow Sandton, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing