We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adding to a good business trip”
Review of The Maslow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Maslow
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent location for conducting business in Sandton. One is made to feel very welcome from the moment one steps out of the car, checking in is professional and the ambience of the hotel is luxurious, comfortable and cozy. Excellent food at the Bistro - had the best Kingklip ever (and I'm from a coastal city). I have not tried the spa, but word of mouth is that it is superb. The rooms are fitted with all the necessary points for the business traveller and the Nespresso coffee machine is a huge bonus!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 579Camden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your great review, we are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. The Maslow is positioned as the premium business hotel in Sandton and we are pleased to hear that we lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your compliments of hotel’s ambience, the food, the rooms and the Nespresso coffee machines. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

in a very nice area with great hotel facilities. the room was very clean and obviously just refurbished. We were kindly upgraded to a suite which was gorgeous.

Thoroughly recommended as a little oasis in the city. Breakfast was incredible!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ropate01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your great review, our location is indeed an oasis in the middle of Sandton. We are happy to hear that you found your room very clean and that you enjoyed your room upgrade, also that you enjoyed the incredible breakfast. The team looks forward to your next visit to the Maslow.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

After a long flight, 30 hours with down time in Singapore, to come to the Maslow was just heaven.
Impeccably dressed, friendly, reception, door staff, restaurant staff who could not be faulted. In line with the service, the hotel is clean, modern and with generous sized rooms. Great bathroom.
After an easy sleep a breakfast to suit every possible taste in the dining room. Nothing is too much trouble. Three nights was not enough!

Room Tip: Every room is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ordinarykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing the Maslow hotel, we appreciate your excellent comments that you posted on TripAdvisor. The team is pleased to hear that you received good service and that you found them impeccably dressed and friendly. We are also happy to hear that you found the hotel is clean and modern and that your room was a generous size and you loved the bathroom and the breakfast. We hope that you can stay a bit longer on your next visit!

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

From the time you step out of the taxi you are greeted with smiles. The reception staff were warm and friendly. The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable (Molton Brown products in the bathroom.... I'm in heaven). Had a slight issue with the aircon on arrival (to be honest I have never been good with gadgets) but the concierge sent a repairman up at the speed of light and within 5 minutes it was sorted out!! If your visiting Johannesburg for work or leisure you definitely have to stay at The Maslow. Its like a short holiday in your business week

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for your feedback. The team is happy to hear that you found them warm and friendly and that your room was comfortable and gorgeous. Thank you for recommending the Maslow and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

we stayed there for three nights last May; we were realy impressed by this very modern hotel; nice and large rooms, very comfortable, modern bathrooms; lots of employees to take care of you; very good restaurant for all meals, huge portions, excellent quality (especially beef).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lessasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We appreciate your recent comments that were posted on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you were impressed by the our rooms, employees and the food. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you should your travels bring you back our way soon.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is where i stay whenever i am in Joburg the staff the rooms are all Outstanding my arrival i always contact in advance Anita Munetsi who has outstanding customer relations i must admit its home & Away for me and thats how Maslow team makes me feel whenever i am at Maslow this place had become one of my needs as Abraham Maslow theory

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichealMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for the excellent review and for visiting us again at the Maslow! We are glad to hear that our team made your stay memorable and that you found our rooms outstanding. I appreciated your compliments of my customer relations. Your loyalty is highly valued and appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff were very friendly, they could help with transport & any tour that you would like to do. They also made suggestions of things to do which was very helpful. The room was beautiful, but with a reasonable firm bed. The food in both the bar and the restaurant was excellent as was the drink menu. The area the hotel is situated in is very safe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Customer Relations Executive at The Maslow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience, we are so pleased to learn that the staff were friendly and helpful. We appreciate your comments on the room being beautiful and the excellent food and drinks menus. The Maslow is situated in a very safe area. We do hope that you will join us again soon at The Maslow.

Kind regards
Anita Munetsi
Customer Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 47 in Sandton
1,423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
0.7 mi away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.6 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 47 in Sandton
1,005 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Maslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maslow

Address: Corner Grayston Drive & Rivonia Road, Sandton 2031, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Price Range: £91 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Maslow 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maslow is the ultimate new business hotel in Sandton providing an environment where individuals can reach their full potential by having the facilities, technology and intelligence in place to facilitate business. Situated in the heart of Sandton's business district, home to top investment banks, financial institutions, the Gautrain station and the Johannesburg Stock Exchange, The Maslow offers some of the best corporate facilities in Sandton, including complimentary high speed internet access throughout the hotel, 13 meeting rooms, conference centre with multi-divisible ballroom and auditorium, techno gym and an Africology Spa. The Maslow hotel offers a complimentary scheduled return transfer service every 30 minutes to the Gautrain Station and Sandton City. Guests may also make use of the Maslow's private chauffeur service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Maslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maslow Sandton, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing