We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate
Nearby Hotels
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandton Sun(Sandton)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$623
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$600
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maslow(Sandton)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sandton(Sandton)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$152
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
613
96
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
96
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrivonia bbunderfloor heatingbird lifehome away from homeself cateringbeautiful gardengreat place to stayfantastic stayan oasissafe locationcomfortable staybreakfast was excellentcomfortable roomseasy accesssouth africabusiness tripcape town
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We spent two nights at Rivonia B&B. The location feels very safe and secluded. I am glad we rented a GPS because otherwise I am not sure that it would have been easy to find. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room are comfortable and very clean. It was somewhat eerie to have a 'panic button' in the room. We keep on wondering why is it necessary and what would be the need for it. There are tons of options for breakfast and they are all good. Unfortunately, the kitchen was closed for dinner so we did not have the chance to experience that.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OffTheBeatenPath2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

We were so pleased to hear from you. Thanks for praising our breakfasts. We do try to make them extra special and varied. We apologize that our dinners were not on offer during your visit. We normally serve dinners Mondays to Thursdays, on request. However, over the festive season, some of our staff go home to their families, therefore we don't offer dinners over that short period. We do, however, offer our shuttle service to take guests to a restaurant of their choice in the Rivonia centre (2 mins drive). There are also tasty microwave meals available at our Reception. The 'panic buttons' are there for the safety and security of our guests. One press of the button alerts management and calls ADT for immediate response to medical and security concerns. The panic buttons have only been used once when a guest burnt herself with boiling water. Since the security and the well-being of guests is of utmost importance to us ,we decided to be in direct contact with the professionals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Conveniently located and a lovely atmosphere - we had a great stay in December. The breakfasts were always delicious and the service friendly and well organised. The only possible downside was that the rooms are not air conditioned however there are ceiling fans.

I would advise that you should book in advance to ensure that you secure a room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thank you for your complimentary review. Much appreciated!
Gerard and I are very proud of our managers and staff. They are known for their friendliness and helpfulness. We salute them.
Thanks again for taking the trouble to write in.
Best wishes from Gerard & Jill Marais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed at Rivonia B&B for 2 days with my wife, 3-yr old, and a friend, and found it to be very nice and comfortable. The rooms are comfortable, the internal environment charming, and the outside environment very upmarket and safe. The B&B is also very child-friendly, which was a bonus. The high point is the breakfast - the best we had in our entire trip to South Africa. The fruits are so delicious that they're almost unreal, and the hot breakfast options were great, even for vegetarians. We had a couple of minor maintenance/ house-keeping issues, but nothing big enough to recommend against the place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

We thank you for your appreciative comments on the 'charming' environment at our guest house. Our team was excited to hear that you found that we served 'the best breakfast you had in our entire trip to South Africa'. However, we were distressed to hear about the housekeeping problem you experienced. The matter has been fully investigated and corrective action has been taken. Best wishes from the staff and management of Rivonia B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My husband and three teenage children stayed here for three nights. This place was recommended and I can see why. It was friendly, clean and set in a lovely area. The owners and staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was wonderful each morning and the establishment provided the addition free service of a driver to run you to local shops if needed. I would highly recommend this place it certainly exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fieldwicks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thank you so much for recommending our guest house. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your kind comments. Best wishes to all! The Rivonia B&B team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Excellent!!! It is indeed a home away from home. Zani and her team (Fillitah, Farmer, Paulina and Charles etc) gladly did everything to make our stay very enjoyable and they exceeded our expectations. I will recommend Rivonia BB for anyone seeking a cool, quiet plece to for holidays.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osifalujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillymSouthAfrica, Owner at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Garden Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Your review is the first we've received in 2013. Thank you for your praise of our team. What a wonderful way to start off the new year! We appreciate your comments and hope that you will visit us again soon. With best wishes from all at Rivonia B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews