We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Capital Empire
Nearby Hotels
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandton Sun(Sandton)
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Maslow(Sandton)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sandton(Sandton)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$620
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$600
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
95
85
25
8
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
85
25
8
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandton cityamerican embassyfully equipped kitchenbedroom apartmentwalking distancerivonia roadfantastic locationmandela squareexcellent accommodationfitness centerrooms are modernenjoyed my stayshuttle servicebusiness tripgautrain stationpleasant stayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Welcome and check in from the staff was extreemly helpfull, rooms are lovely and clean with great appliances and ameneties. Breakfast was delicious and overall our stay was thoroughly enjoyable - thank you and we will be back!!

Room Tip: 412 , 413 & 414 are spacious, interleading yet private.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnedette, Guest Relations Manager at The Capital Empire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Dear “Rebecca769”,

Thank you for the excellent review. It is truly wonderful to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Burnedette Jordaan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here twice now, thinking the first experience was just down to teething problems due to recent opening, but second was worse than first.
Service is poor, you get the sense that the staff are not well trained, are not exceptional or experienced in luxury accommodation and still a lot of repairs and checks that interfere with guests privacy.
The last straw was when I had to take a shower ahead of an important meeting with a bucket and bottles of water - I had to ask and find out at the last minute that there was a burst water pipe, so the hotel had no running water, though blamed on a municipal problem and could be down to bad luck....just to many issues came up on both visits.....I would advise the hotel be closed, rechecked, rehire and relaunched.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnedette, General Manager at The Capital Empire, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

ear “Michael A”

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with the Empire Executive Apartments and Hotel.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in regards to the water shortage.Unfortunately this matter was completely out of the hotel’s control and we took all possible steps to resolve this as quickly as possible.

Please also accept my sincerest apologies in regard to the poor service you have experienced during your stay. This is certainly not reflective of the levels of service standards we strive to offer every single guest of our hotel and I assure you that all necessary corrective measures will be taken to resolve this.

Guest feedback forms a vital part of our business and the input we receive from our guests is imperative for us to ensure that your expectations are being met and exceeded.
Without your comments, we would never know whether you leave our establishment completely satisfied, but more importantly, leave disappointed and dissatisfied!

Thank you for assisting us in our ongoing drive for quality and enabling us to improve the hospitality offered to our guests.

I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again and welcoming you to the Empire Executive Apartments and Hotel again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Garnet Basson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel opened about a month ago, well located in Sandton, behind the American Embassy and a short walk from the Gautrain. Also walking distance to the Sandton City and Sandton Square shopping malls, which means you have access to some of the best restaurants and shopping on offer. Hotel is great for business trips and leisure. I stayed in a normal double room, beautifully furnished and nice big shower. Room has a balcony and a safe in the room. Food served very good, dining room is on the ground floor with option of outside setting next to a swimming pool. Gym on the first floor. Comfortable bed, amenities in room. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend (and not badly priced considering it is Sandton)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Ingrid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Looking for a fresh and new experience this hotel is it, new this opened a day to my checking. Everything is perfect and lovely, there breakfast good. Staying for 5days there is worth it. The staff are very courteous and trained for the job. The location is very good and accessible to anywhere is just on the major rood.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bolaji O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnedette, Guest Relations Manager at The Capital Empire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Dear “Bolaji O”,

Thank you so much for writing the first review about our beautiful new property.
We truly appreciate the kind words and are very proud to know that we have lived up to your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Burnedette Jordaan
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews