We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Ocean Basket's i have been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Basket

Ocean Basket
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Level Contributor
136 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“One of the best Ocean Basket's i have been to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Always good and friendly service. Very neat restaurant. Well managed established. Absolutely a firm favourite for me and my family

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nadia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    25
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lazy housewife”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Whenever I am to lazy to prepare dinner we set off to Ocean Basket and we have a delicious dinner ! Excellent food, well prepared and always as we asked? Order never wrong! well done , see you soon! Louise

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
620 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

this is always a safe bet for a fast food eat up .The cost is good and the food is really not bad.Good parking and good service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Awesomeness all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Absolutely brilliant . The service levels are consistent and of the highest quality. The involvement and efficacy of the management team is highly highly commendable. The food is always tasty , freshly prepared and served in excellent time. Love the buzzing ambiance - creates a lovely feel to the place and outside seating is perfect when the weather is good - can really enjoy the setup.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gujidaughterinlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Quality food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Food is always good quality and the service is also very good. Ensure you get in early on end of month as people stand in lines to get in.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Basket also viewed

Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng
 
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng
 
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng
 

Been to Ocean Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing