We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good stop!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Really nowhere else to stay in town. Great value, very nice rooms, good work out facility and very helpful staff. Next to the highway and one exit east of busy traffic, so it was an ideal choice. Would return!

Room Tip: Upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoadAgnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    155
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
168
139
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stay at properties in the Marriott family of brands a lot, but this was my first stay at a SpringHill Suites. The property looked brand new, yet it is four years old. The lobby and room décor and design are surprisingly modern - like a more budget-friendly W Hotel. There was no one at the check-in desk because she was cleaning floors at 9 pm, but once she came back, check-in was a breeze. There were computers in the lobby and a small indoor pool and a fitness center. Our room was a junior suite style, with a separate living room area with desk and mini-fridge/wet bar. The bathroom and closet were different than anything I had seen before - split into different areas. There was a sliding door to a room with the toilet and a very small sink, then an actual closet "room" and then another sliding door for the rest of the bathroom - larger sink/counter and the shower. All worked well, wake-up call on time. They even had hot food at breakfast, along with a nice variety of cold foods, pastries and nuts. Several different types of juice and even flavors for coffee were available. Check-out was also a breeze. If you are doing business in Kingman, or are staying for a night, this is a great option. It is also conveniently located right off the highway. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beav16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way from the pacific coast to the Grand Canyon. The SpringHill Suites appears to be one of the few non-motel like facilities which we prefer. This is a new facility and was very clean. We stayed on the 4th floor in a room with a king size bed. Linens were fresh and we slept well after a long afternoon of driving. Breakfast was what I expected and was good. Dinner recommendations and driving directions from the front desk were appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mini6322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borrego Springs, California
Level Contributor
261 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This SpringHill Suites property is different than other Marriott properties we have stayed at. The decor is "minimalist-modern" with a lobby/breakfast area that is not particularly inviting. I was not impressed with the young man at the front desk. He seemed more interested in escaping outside to smoke at every opportunity than staying inside to help guests settle in. I asked if there was an ATM at the gas station next door, and he told me there wasn't and that I'd have to walk about ten minutes to a bank. Decided not to go to the bank and in the morning found that there actually IS an ATM machine at the gas station. Limited selection of wines, beers, and microwave meals in the self-serve kiosk of the lobby, but the young man couldn't figure out how to charge purchases to our room. Breakfast had the usual fare, although the area could have been kept cleaner, and I would have liked to see more fresh fruit or plain yogurt available. The room itself was quite small, but interestingly designed with a sliding opaque glass door leading into a separate toilet and tiny sink and another sliding door leading into the vanity/shower area. The work desk, sofa, and kitchenette area was functional. Everything very clean and up to Marriott standards. Super easy access to Interstate 40. Quiet and comfortable. Ordered food delivered to the room from Strombolie's, which was efficient and delicious. Can't really find too much fault with this SpringHill Suites except maybe that it needs to train its front office staff in the Marriott tradition of excellent hospitality and service.

Room Tip: Rooms are well insulated and quiet even though the hotel is on Interstate 40 and busy East Andy Devi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wahzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Decor is cheesy and cheap. Front desk...eh! Weird room that wasn't what we requested. Wish I could compare it to something else in town but can't. But the Cracker Barrel breakfast and staff there was excellent!!! This hotel needs to step it up.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koblenz
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Arrived at the Hotel after a flight from Frankfurt to Phoenix and then the drive up to Kingman. Arrived at around 9pm, Check IN was done by a young nice lady. Took 5mins. Room was nice and clean. Very spacious! Traveled bymyself, kind of felt lonely in such a big room! Bathroom was nice too, Toilet in a seperate room, which is pretty cool and comfortable if you are traveling with more people. Breakfast was typical and what i expected it to be. Its perfectly located right off the highway! I will stay here again in May 2014.

Room Tip: Cant go wrong with this Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Even though close to interstate found room to be very quiet. My criteria for lodging after a long day of driving is cleanliness, comfortable bed, good temperature control in room. This was our first time in a Springhill although we often stay at Marriott properties. Springhill is what I'd call budget/basic end of the Marriott property spectrum. Bed linens, towels, furnishings reflect the 'budget'. That said, the staff was most pleasant and helpful and the morning breakfast was fresh with ample items from which to select. Always appreciate a comfortable bed and was not disappointed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nona4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66

Property: SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
Address: 3101 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4208
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kingman
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#4 Family Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Kingman Route 66 Hotel Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing