We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise”
Review of Hill Top Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hill Top Motel
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Milford
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is an old route 66 hotel. It was super clean and comfortable. There was a refrigerator and microwave. We had a very quiet comfortable evening. Very easy to find and convenient to the highway. The price was great. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janimal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    32
    34
    15
    8
See reviews for
19
46
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rio Frio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

The first impression of the motel is a cluttered and disorganized office. Cheap and good location, but I would keep looking. Time has passed this place by. It was built in the fifties. No flat screen TV here. Just an old one from the 90's. You can do better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Friocharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingman hotels

Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have stayed at the Hilltop a number of times over the years. It's not a four-star, $150 a night place but it's authentic Route 66, affordable and comfortable. It could use some upgrades but I know the owner is working on a number of different things.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flyboy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here one night as we drove Route 66. The rooms were clean and there was a fridge in the room. The shower wasn't the best and didn't have great pressure but for one night this was not an issue. Staff were helpful and the motel was in a great location. Fast wifi but uncomfortable beds. Overall, a great place to stop whilst travelling on route 66. Well priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tash28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Hill Top was not to best, nor worst, motel. It is a classic Route 66 stop and we met other fellow roadies who were also staying here. The rooms were decent, although I did note that the area under the bed needed better cleaning--but I have seen this at much fancier places too. The price was reasonable. If you want a modern corporate motel, then this is not for you. If you want a Route 66 experience then stay here. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grizz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Real deal 50s "mom-n-pop" type motel. Clean pool, clean yet tired rooms, but it's an old place. Great view. Some road noise, but not terrible.

My previous room here was kinda crappy, but thing time it was OK. AC worked, shower was good, and I slept well. Nice owner. Cool cat and dog live here too, so helps when you're missing your pet.

I'll certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room first, then choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadside_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My husband and I spent last night at this motel. The owners were great from our first phone call to hold a room, to checking in. We had car problems 40 miles east of Needles, CA. I called to see if they had a room and told them we might be late. While checking in, they not only gave me directions to Ford, they also told us not to worry about a late checkout and then gave me tickets for free admission to Local museums if the repairs were to be all day. (Ford will shuttle you to a museum if the repairs are going to take too much time)

The room itself was clean, sound proof (couldn't hear passing freight trains), lot's of hot water. It was just what I hoped for in picking out a motel in Kingman. There is a lovely cactus garden on the grounds. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heinoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
469 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
728 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#10 of 28 in Kingman
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
El Trovatore Motel
El Trovatore Motel
#7 of 28 in Kingman
395 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Top Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Top Motel

Property: Hill Top Motel
Address: 1901 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-6256
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hill Top Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Top Hotel Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing