We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The usual Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #5 of 116 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
547 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“The usual Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

A very clean and busy restaurant. Polite waitress. Food was cooked and served exceptionally fast and was well cooked. Large portions. I succeeded with the "peg game", does anyone else even try. The shop had the new "holiday" stock coming in which the customers seemed to like.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    141
    62
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

This place is great. We stopped off for lunch on the way from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon and we couldn't of picked a better place to stop. The food was fantastic and the service was brilliant. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Darkerwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We chose this restaurant from the reviews on tripadvisor. Our waitress was Lori and she couldn't have been more attentive. We hadn't used a Cracker Barrel before, Lori explained about the biscuits and corn buns and advised us to have them as a starter, they were delicious with the apple butter. The meal was lovely and the steak cooked perfectly. We were unable to finish the biscuits and corn buns and Lori gave us a box to take them home.
The shop attached to the restaurant was stocked full of lovely things, we bought three Christmas decorations and wished we had the room in our luggage to buy more. Good excuse to go again on our next trip to the US.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pebble59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good and consistent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is the typical Cracker Barrel restaurant. The food is good, my friends love it and I usually have something less calorie wise and that is not an issue. For the patrons with time to spare while waiting for the rest of the group to arrive, there is the forever fun gift shop. A nice place to eat with no surprises.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardnerville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is the first place we go to when we arrive in Kingman. We look forward to it every year on our way to Phoenix for the winter and try to eat there at least twice going and coming. The food is wonderful and the store has great buys of food, clothing, gift items and all the things kids love. We will never stop going there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing