We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent quality”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #4 of 115 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Walnut, California
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Food was better than average. Selection amazing - large menu. Waiter very attentive. Good, down home cooking.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Warren_91789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    148
    65
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great variety of food ,great taste and excellent value.Ruben sandwich good and the apple dumpling dessert a must.
Friendly service

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ald59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home Cookin'”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

On our way home, stopped at the Cracker Barrel in Kingman for dinner. Home cooking at it's best. Chicken, rice, okra, green beans, berry cobbler for me, peach cobbler for my husband. Wonderful food, vivacious friendly young lady taking care of us, nice ending for our vacation. Good food, great service!



Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christines970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, NM
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We eat at Cracker Barrel Restaurants across the Country, but this restaurant had excellent, piping hot food and the best service I've ever encountered. Stop here on your way through, it's worth it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nmnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Old Fashion food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Folks,
This is the place to get the best food you will every eat. The prices are reasonable and the staff will treat you like royalty. The staff work very hard to make you meal wonderful but remember that in Arizona they work for tips so please take care of your server. That's not all the general store will take you back to a better time and the candy that you have when you were kids are in the store. You will just be in amazed with the things that you can get at the Cracker Barrel store and the foods you can take and fix at home. I guarantee that you will not be disappointed. Every Friday they have the best fish fry as all of the rest of the menu. My favorite is the Uncle Hershel's with a hamburger patty AWESOME.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing