We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a family run business”
Review of Oyster's

Oyster's
Ranked #8 of 115 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=google+maps+kingman+oysters&fb=1&gl=us&hq=oysters&hnear=Kingman,+AZ&cid=2460238101235649336
Restaurant details
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=google+maps+kingman+oysters&fb=1&gl=us&hq=oysters&hnear=Kingman,+AZ&cid=2460238101235649336
Arizona
Level Contributor
186 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Feels like a family run business”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Luckily we arrived at 11:30 for lunch. The place was crowded when we left. Both loved our food. The wait staff was very nice but there was only one person serving all the tables. Imagine there is more help in the evenings. Lots of locals which speaks well of this Mexican restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaAZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    136
    35
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

All is good with this fine Mexican restaurant .Their speciality is seafood . The portions are large and the prices are very reasonable. Kathy and I enjoyed our dinner,the service was good.We recommend Oysters .

Helpful?
Thank PJB999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect pace, and great flavours”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My sweetie is a spice lover, whereas I prefer things generally on the milder side. We had a couple of items from the dinner menu, and they were fresh and delicious. Fresh flour and corn tortillas with our meal prompted impromptu mini wraps. I asked for a vodka soda, and while it took our server a second to realize I wanted soda water, when I got it, it was perfectly balanced. Loved the guacamole that came with the meal. Would stop here again for dinner in a heartbeat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, quirky place”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Really enjoyed the Mexican/seafood cuisine. Fantastic margarita and interesting selection of beers. Great service. Go!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sofalofa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and Beer ... in Kingman?”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I was traveling to Kingman to inspect some aircraft, and stumbled upon this place. The Modelo especial on draft was delicious. Cold and refreshing when it was needed... I had the chicken chile Verde for dinner. Very good food. I would eat there again if I was back in Kingman.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TurbineTurnerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Oyster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing