We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect Route 66 stop, really old-school diner.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roadrunner Cafe

Roadrunner Cafe
Ranked #12 of 115 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Casorate Sempione
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect Route 66 stop, really old-school diner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

A friendly and warm staff welcomed us and we ate a typical american breakfast: pancake, side of eggs and meat (bacon and sausage), apple pie, coffee. It was delicious. Hard to find a better breakfast for such a price (approx. 7-8 $ for person).
It's a tiny diner, however they've found a table for us immediately.
Moreover it's frequented by locals, very kind and polite too. Everyone knows each others!
Roadrunner Cafè is a jump in the late fifties, a very well run home business.
We went there for breakfast twice: first time randomly choosing a place on a Gran Canyon trip, the second...the next morning coming back from the Canyon! We were so well impressed, no way of looking for another place.
We'll surely come back. A proud alternative to modern fast food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    18
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

a great place with free wifi and good souvenirs. if you meet the owner he is always so proud to talk about the history of Seligman on the route and adds charm to this place. we had a nice slushy and just due to the service we ended up also buying a few other souvenirs from this place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KumarMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent diner, great food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We ate here for breakfast one morning to experience a traditional diner. We loved it. The service was excellent and the food was delicious! I had pancakes and eggs and they were great. Reasonably priced. A real little highlight of the route 66 journey.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tash28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice Route 66 stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Small and welcoming family run business. We stopped here for lunch on a journey between Las Vegas and Phoenix. Service was friendly and fast. The food was good, but not as good as expected having read comments from previous reviewers. My sandwich came with fries which had been burned, and should not have been served. Restroom facilities were very limited, the two rooms on the premises were occupied for a considerable period by to staff members, leaving nowhere for the customers.

Probably won't b back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djosully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good on cheap food, poor on service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

When traveling through, tried to stop for breakfast whenever possible - rarely open late enough for lunch - they close at 1:15. Something's happened lately though and now I avoid it like the plague. Gave them a few chances always poor on service. Rude, actually.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roadrunner Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Roadrunner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing