We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget accommodation on Route 66 in Kingman” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Limerick
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Budget accommodation on Route 66 in Kingman”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Good value accommodation in Kingman. My son and I stopped there after a hiking trip to the Grand Canyon. We shared a room with twin queenbeds, costing circa $55 including taxes and a basic breakfast. The room was clean and had air-conditioning. I was satisfied with the accommodation and the staff was helpful. The hotel manager also recommended a steakhouse which was good and where I received a 10% discount.
The hotel is one of a number of similarly priced budget hotels on the street. One word of warning and it no reflection on the quality of this particular hotel's accommodation, it is probably the same for all of the hotels on this street. Where the hotel is located is adjacent to a busy railway line. Trains run throughout the night and for some crazy reason the train drivers sound their horns on a regular basis. This may be regarded as quite 'charming' and add to the American Western atmosphere during the day, but in the middle of the night when the 'charming melody' is easily heard in the room?
However on a positive note, the air-conditioning unit, which needs to be run to keep the room at a reasonable temperature, is noisy and tends to drown out the noise of the train horns. Actually, it's not so bad, as one becomes used to the regular noise of the air-conditioning, the train horns become more of a background noise.
Overall, I was satisfied with the price and standard of accommodation and feel it was good value. I would consider using the hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the train line
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    44
    34
    31
    23
See reviews for
45
55
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Like many others have said, the beds were comfortable, AC worked fine, innkeeper was super friendly, especially after I threatened to leave when he wanted to charge me extra for the kids. Ask for a second floor room. Even he admitted the bottom floor is trashed. The area can be a little intimidating, but I think you could say that about all of Kingman. It's definitely a worn-out town. If you're headed to Vegas, keep pushing on.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

The receptionist/owner was very friendly & helpful. She gave us a good rate and also helped when trying to make an international phone call. Room is basic but clean and has everything you need including WiFi. Location is great, opposite a supermarket, on Rte66 and near the interstate. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Campbell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

I had the choice of numerous hotels and chose this because of a 'bonus club card'. The price on the big sign was not honored because it was for 'the visiting work crews that had negotiated prices", although the owner gave me 5% off when I questioned his deceiving tactic. Although the mattress was OK, the rest of the room was clean but the furniture should have been sent to Goodwill years ago (maybe thats where they got it). Not a good representation of the Econo chain. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricO794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingman hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

This place left a bit to be desired. We tended to stay away from our room till it was absolutely time to return to go to bed. The bathroom was grungy looking. I personally wouldn't use the tub for neither shower or bath. Felt I would be cleaner if I waited till the next hotel knowing full well that one would more than sufficiently rectify the problem.

The beds did appear to be clean and the carpet was just shampooed (as it was still wet but we were given the option of that room on the first floor or go up to the second). We opted for the first floor. Owner friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarefulChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBLIN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Compliements are due this property. A exceedingly friendly proprietor and staff are only the start. The exceptional value, the clean rooms, the freshly laundered linen, the excellent WiFi access, the firm comfortable bed, the quiet air and heat unit, the generous room size and the safe and spacious parking area make this motel a real deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCOTT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Hard to know where to start - with the fact that I stuck to every wooden surface, or that the bed was so 'comfortable' that it revived back problems I thought I'd overcome years ago. Was it the fact that even with nobody in the rooms on either side, I could hear every word from someone's TV, or the perennially broken ice machine, or the fact that the hot water in the sink was turned off (and was cross-connected when it was turned back on) - or the fact that the security lock on the door was long gone, and after opening the key-card lock, you still had to kick the door to open it?

Room Tip: Find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArizonaDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
4.4 mi away
Economy Inn Kingman
Economy Inn Kingman
#18 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 3421 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kingman
Kingman Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing