We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ICK!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Got a great rate, it wasn't worth it. Room smelled, carpet was gross, tub was cracked making you feel like you would fall through. If I hadn't been exhausted I would have left. At least the shower had nice hot water. There also was no HBO

Room Tip: Bring a body condem
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marshall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

My sister and I stayed for one night after a long cross country trip. The gentleman who runs the place was so pleasant and helpful...and he gave us an excellent rate for a clean, large room. We felt safe and comfortable. The room had a couch, fridge, microwave, cable TV, and a large comfy bed. The stay was quiet, and just what we needed to relax before getting back on the road! This was by far the best value for the quality in the area and I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just what I needed for one night. Shower pressure was amazing, best shower in 6 weeks of travelling.
Pleasant staff, good laundry facilities. WIFI was intermittent, wouldn't stay connected, TV remote wouldn't work.
Overall Value for $$$$$

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzvicster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at Econo Lodge for only one night. The room was spacious, with very good working air-conditioning. It was clean and the bed was comfortable.
In the hot environment of Arizona, the swimming pool was a very big plus.
The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely recommend Econo Lodge for a stay in Kingman!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anneert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at Econolodge Kingman one night in July 2013 on our way to the Grand Canyon. A very pleasant experience, the room was clean and had all the basic amenities for a comfortable stay. The highpoint were the owners, Mr. & Mrs. Patel. They were extremely helpful and accommodating and gave us valuable suggestions about what to do and how to plan our day in the Grand Canyon so that we could optimise our time and get the best tours for our money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neelujoglekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

On our way back to Las Vegas from touring Utah canyons we needed a place for the night. Lots of options on the same strip. This one was good- they helped us fix my online reservation - I'd chosen the wrong night. Got a tour of their organic vegetable garden and bounty of fresh veggies.A clean room. Cheap. Attentive owners. If you have to stay in Kingman for the night, this place works.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EdJ333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Four weeks on the road gave us a lot of experience in lodging. Being on the budget side, Econo Lodge in Kingman was a pleasant experience. Rooms were clean, standard equipped, air conditioning working and the staff was very helpful. The internet line was slow, but working. We had all our clothes washed here. The coffee in the morning were among the best we had, almost European, and gave us a very nice start of the day. If you are on a budget tour, this is definitely the place to stop.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steinnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#10 of 28 in Kingman
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Kingman East
Motel 6 Kingman East
#22 of 28 in Kingman
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3421 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range: £30 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kingman
Kingman Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing