We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barely OK”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Quoted one price on the phone, charged a different price when checking in, given keys to a room that would not unlock, then had to track the guy down (which took a long time) and then he had to try the keys (gee, like I don't know how to insert a hotel room key) ..finally gave us a new room. The room was clean but not that comfortable. I would not go back, find another place to stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodge209, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very sorry that you were dissatisfied with our housekeeping efforts. I appreciate your feedback and have discussed every issue in your letter with our staff. We are committed to ensuring that these problems will not occur again.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. It provides us with the information needed to correct problems and improve the services we offer our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Janak Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge, Kingman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Econo Lodge in Kingman, AZ recently and was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and quality of the rooms. Mr. Patel, the owner was very nice and it was important to him that each and every person's stay was a good experience. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Six of us stayed here and booked 3 rooms on our way from Grand Canyon to Las Vegas. We were very impressed by the cleanliness and the hospitality offered by this Econo Lodge. The rooms had a very pleasant scent and were clean. The rooms have a refrigerator and a microwave, they were working in all 3 rooms. All keys were working, did not have to go back.

Now the hospitality, truly exceptional! Mr. Patel gave us a lot of information about the local area as well as our next trip stop since we were new to the area. He was funny and very helpful. Our next trip to Grand Canyon will definitely have a pit stop at this Econo Lodge again. 5 stars! 5

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hotel price is very reasonable; room / washroom are very clean. Rooms are very specious. Owner (Janak Patel) is very friendly, loyal, hardworking and co-operative. He took care of our family personally and served delicious breakfast. We also cook ourselves in his Kitchen and had dinner with him!!!
What a memorable experience!!!
I will recommend every one to stay here and experience yourself great customer service and hospitality

Room Tip: Very spacious and clean rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We booked a week at the Kingman Econo Lodge through Expedia. We asked for a room on the first floor as it was quicker and less possibly intrusive to others getting our Labs in and out to the car. The manager honored our Expedia reservation and payment, charged us as reasonably as he could for the pets and gave us "a larger room since (we were) staying a week". Our two queen-bed room was quiet for all but one night, the bed we chose to sleep on was sound, we could open our window some of the days to enjoy the Arizona December air (and the curtains much of every day to enjoy the sunlight). Mr. Patel was very helpful with information about Kingman and was tending to duties around the place daily; the lady who cleaned the rooms was highly diligent also and provided generously the clean towels,etc. seemed very attentive to the details of each room including ours.
Our stay there enabled us to see so much of the area as we had hoped to do.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank EsDov19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Car broke down and my wife and I were looking for a budget motel near the repair facility.
This place is old and outdated. Very limited amenities. No in room coffee. Pool a joke. Not really much of a bargain.
Would not recommend this place.
Best Western on other side of highway much better plan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Burnie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I wanted a cheap and clean motel before heading up to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon (while the National Park was closed) and this exceeded expectations. A large comfortable room with sitting room area made me feel as if I was getting far more value than the 'econo' label led me to expect.
I have generally not had breakfast provided at other motels so being offered various goodies to set me up for the day was a bonus.
Good wifi, laundry facility, ice etc - a bargain in my view.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INGER-UK-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#10 of 28 in Kingman
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Kingman East
Motel 6 Kingman East
#22 of 28 in Kingman
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3421 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range: £30 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kingman
Kingman Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing