We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly, clean and neat”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed 26 June 2010

I had a very good experience while staying at this hotel. I was greeted at a late hour as i was traveling and was looking for a place to stay that looked nice. Mr Janak Patel, was extremely nice and out going, to ensure that all our needs were taken care of. The next morning he greeted us as were were preparing to leave and asked us how everything was. He was so very thoughtful and kind, and made our stay very pleasant and comfortable. He made us feel very welcome and safe to be there. Thank you to him and his family

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imagemaker747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2010

Owner went out of his way to do everything necessary for a comfortable
stay. Good feeling that someone respects you as a customer and wants
your return business. Also nearby food and stores.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesarge60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I've been leery of Econo Lodges since a very bad experience in one a couple years ago. However, we were very pleasantly surprised by the Kingman Econo Lodge. It's not easy to find, and needs better signage from the interstate. But if you're looking for a good, clean, comfortable room that, while not luxurious, provides all the basic amenities, plus a management that is clearly committed to keeping and improving this hotel's reputation, I'd highly recommend staying here. (It's on Andy Devine Avenue, but you'd never discover that from I-40, so far as I could tell). The only real negative is the sparse continental breakfast, but for the value you're getting for this lodging, you could easily afford breakfast at one of the many nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newdesertred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We stayed here one night on a non-pleasure orientated trip between Phoenix and Northern California. Although ultimatley easy to find there are no "turn right/turn left" signs to guide the unfamiliar traveler to the motel.

The facility was clean, although smelling a bit of bleach. There was one small - 2" in diameter - patch in the bathroom wall near a light switch which was repaired but had not been painted.

The room was average in size and adequate for a quick overnight stay. Also the room was quiet although the facility is on a busy 4 lane street. I do note that the quality of paper goods ( tissues etc) was very poor and can't help wondering if a little better quality wouldn't present a better image.

They have a pool and offer a breakfast but we did not partake of either so have no comments on them.

All in all an inexpensive place good for a 1 night stop over.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank temoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

We chose this hotel because it was rated #6 of 25 on Trip Advisor but we can't believe that 19 others in the area could be worse. On the good side, the mattress was newer and comfortable. On the negative, bedside tables were sticky, the bathroom needed a re-do and the door didn't lock. Prior to leaving home, we checked the rates on-line and also called and talked with the owner of the hotel who said he would match the on-line rate and gave us a confirmation number. But, when we arrived, he said "It was a misunderstanding" although he finally begrudingly gave us close to the on-line rate.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We happened upon this hotel as we drove along highway 66 and were very pleased with our accomodations. Our room included a king bed with a small area with a couch, TV and fridge. The owner / operator was very willing to please and went out of his way to make our stay pleasurable.
In the morning, he even printed our flight passes off for us.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NbNorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Hotel was standard for its type, but the management was clearly proud of their place and trying hard -- very pleasant, room was very clean. Internet was easy to access. The mattresses were too firm for me but also clearly new and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#19 of 28 in Kingman
195 reviews
3.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#10 of 28 in Kingman
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Kingman East
Motel 6 Kingman East
#25 of 28 in Kingman
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3421 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range: £30 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kingman
Kingman Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing