We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn(Kingman)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Motel(Kingman)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
80
107
55
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
107
55
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonroom was cleanstaff was helpful and friendlylas vegasnice stayvery nice hotelnice breakfastnight's sleepovernight stayfront desk personcomplimentary breakfastwould definitely stay here againnice poolone night stayhiestoproad
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while driving to the Grand Canyon and after riding on route 66. The hotel is clean and quite. The rooms are comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was great. Indoor pool was also great and clean. We enjoyed staying at this hotel a lot and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for review on our hotel. Also thank you for your stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed yourself during your time here. We do our very best on making every guest enjoy their stay. We are so pleased everything waas up to standards. We would really like to have you again on your next traveling adventure. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel on my last night in Kingman. The customer service was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel compared to the horrible Best Western Kings Inn and Suites that I stayed at a few nights. This HIE was fantastic. Avoid Best Western's all together if you can.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

We would like to thank you for stay with us. We are always excited to see we made our guest happy with their stay here. We are always trying to find new ways to connect with our guests and strive for better. Thank you again and we hope to see you again on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This example of the franchise is a bit older, a bit more tired and a bit off the mark. Given the small market, out west location, it may be one of the better choices for the town, but it's on the high side costwise and low side for comfort and convenience. The furnture is marred and scratched, the hallways just ever so less than spotless, etc. etc. The wifi connection is iffy and cumbersome. The staff is trying- they were professional and helpful. but the physical plant is not quite up to par. Nothing in particular was outstandingly bad, just taken as a total experience, we felt like we were somewhat taken advantage of due to the location.

Room Tip: Away from the street might be more quiet
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steverace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We would also like to apologize for your staying not being up to par. We are currently remodeling our rooms to be up to your standards. We again apologize and we hope to see you again during your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We arrived late but we were given a floor room as requested. Front desk person was polite, quick. We asked for a place to eat, within walking distance. She directed us to a place across the street. JB's. It was like a Denny's. Food and service fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

We would like to Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to hear you had a enjoyable stay with us. Our front desk is always prepared to give our guests a wonderful stay. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Let me start by saying the staff was excellent and professional.
We had reserved a 2 queen bed room through Holiday inn web site. When we arrived the room had a single bed. No problem. I was just getting over a cold and wanted a little space.
Also at check we were informed of a boiler issue that was being repaired, Luke warm water only tonight. When taking my bags to the room I did ask the clerk to Look up my reservation, it showed a single bed while mine showed 2 beds..
In the morning, we were woke up by the room across the hall. We heard all 5 kids running a dog barking up and down the hallway. After they left the room the dog barked for the next 45 minutes.
Still no hot water!
I went down and talked to the staff about the dog and they apologized and said they would call the room. I saiid don't bother, the dog won't answer. I think I see the family in the breakfast room.

When we did check out we were informed that the boiler had been repaired and hot water would be available. Just a little late.

I can honestly say that the staff handled the issues very well and we just hit a bad Night.

Room Tip: No dogs nearby There is no room service. I Could not erase the choice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrfuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Again we would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. We worked as hard as possible to get everything up and running when we encountered problems. We would like to have you stay with us in the furture. We hope to see again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews