We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room but dated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean room but dated hotel”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night as an overnight stop from California through to the Grand Canyon. The hotel was just okay for that purpose. The positives were that the room was clean and very spacious, the staff were friendly and whilst we did not use it, the hotel does have an indoor pool which looked good.

On the down side, as others have noted, the hotel is tired and is in need of updating. The air conditioning was a particular problem. It was an extremely noisy unit, leaving us with the option of either switching it off and being uncomfortably hot or being kept awake by the noise. Sound separation between the rooms was also poor. For example, we could here someone coughing in the adjoining room. Finally, breakfast was terrible. I would strongly recommend anyone staying in the hotel to look outside for their food.

As an overnight trip, it did the job and we have stayed in worse places, but overall it was a very forgettable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your travels. We woulod also like to apologize for the inconvienence you experienced during your stay with us. We ar ein the process of updating our rooms to giave it a fresh update apperence. We do hope you stay with us again and give you a better perspective. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    96
    49
    14
    13
See reviews for
89
77
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We chose this hotel because it allowed our 100 lb Black Lab to stay with us, without weight or size restrictions. There was a $20 surcharge. The room was typical, but had a refrigerator and microwave and coffee service. It was clean and neat, and the bathroom was spotless. The hotel had a large indoor pool, and adjoining exercise room. WiFi, both wire and wireless were provided without charge. The complementary breakfast was delightful. They provided yoghurt, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, sweet pastries and breads, bagels and English muffins. Juice and coffee were provided. We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We always welcome everyones four legged friends. We are happy you enjoyed yourself while staying with us and we hope to see you again on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My seventy-nine year old mother and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingman, Arizona for the night of Saturday, June 8th, 2013. When making our reservations online, we requested a room on the top floor, away from any noise, and that is what we were given. I was recognized as a Priority Club member, but not as a Platinum member. We usually receive a bottle of water and some “goodies” when we stay at Holiday Inn's around the country, but we did not receive anything upon check-in at this location. I also found that the lady at the front desk was more interested in talking about her family's roots in Arkansas with the guest that came in after me, than about my reservation she was currently working on. It seemed like I was being ignored...

The huge “dated” non-smoking room included two queen-sized beds, each with four pillows on them, a clock radio, a desk with an office chair, a comfy chair, a large “no-name” (poor picture quality) HD television with remote that had a decent channel selection, free Wi-Fi and wired connections (the cord was in the desk), a mini-fridge, and a microwave. Since it was a corner room, it had two windows, which was quite nice, but the dated interior and the fact that the ceiling had many cracks/repairs with what looks like some water damage, didn't go over too well with either one of us.

The medium-sized bathroom included three sets of towels, a coffeemaker, a hairdryer, bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and hand lotion, as well as two bars of soap. The shower had a handle to get in, and also “sort of” had a handle on the side to hold on to, so both my mother and I could steady ourselves.

The hotel has many amenities, including a heated indoor pool and a limited fitness center, as well as a free breakfast bar. There are a few restaurants and shops nearby.

I cashed in my Priority Club Rewards points and received Room 333 for free. Overall, the room was clean and very large, and I liked the fact that it had two windows. But the room was dated and in desperate need of refreshing. When my mother and I go on holidays, we like to stay at hotels that make us feel like we are at home, and our room didn't do that, as we felt uncomfortable in the “dated” surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macmaroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
First off we would like to express our outmost apologizes for your stay with us. We are in the process of updating our rooms to meet all of our guest’s standards. Also for your check in process we again apologize for not being recognized for your Platinum status. We value every IHG rewards member and offer apologizes. We hope you will give us another chance during your travels through Kingman. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My son and I stayed here on our way to the Grand Canyon from California. The room was very clean. The staff at the desk were friendly and helpful and overall, we had no complaints! I was impressed with how much room there was in the bathroom (a girl thing, I know) but there were built in shelves, which you rarely see. The fridge was nice and cold and microwave worked as it should. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to hear how much our guests enjoyed their time with us. We try and bring the best possible experience to all our guests. Thank you again for your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I were very impressed! Rooms were so clean and up to date, very roomy. Staff was so friendly and nice. Breakfast was the best continental breakfast we've ever had at a hotel (and we've stayed at many). We now live in Kingman and recommend this hotel to everyone. We couldn't have been more pleased. Thanks Holiday Inn Kingman!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbrewer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your stay with us. We do our best to make every guest feel at home. we are so pleased you enjoyed yourself and found Kingman as your home. Thank you again for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is a nice hotel and is typical for HIE. The room was clean and very nice. The breakfast was what I expect from HIE. We stopped here on our way to the Grand Canyon. I was able to book the room using some of my Priority Club reward points which lowered the cost of the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaloja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for your stay with us. We are always happy when we hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We would be more welcome to you again on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while driving to the Grand Canyon and after riding on route 66. The hotel is clean and quite. The rooms are comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was great. Indoor pool was also great and clean. We enjoyed staying at this hotel a lot and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for review on our hotel. Also thank you for your stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed yourself during your time here. We do our very best on making every guest enjoy their stay. We are so pleased everything waas up to standards. We would really like to have you again on your next traveling adventure. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Address: 3031 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman is located off I-40 (exit 53) on Historic Route 66. The lovely Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingman, Arizona is a non-smoking hotel and pets are not permitted. We are within driving distance of the 'skywalk' at Grand Canyon West Rim, casinos in Las Vegas, Laughlin & Indian gaming, the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, Colorado River and Oatman Ghost Town. Travelers can visit the London Bridge and Historic Route 66 Museum, enjoy boating and fishing in Lake Havasu or Lake Mead and go hiking in the Hualapais. We feature 75 spacious, tastefully decorated rooms with either a king or two queen sized beds. Our 28 elegant suites include a sofa bed and wet bar. We provide a work desk along with in-room data ports for free high-speed Internet access, wireless Internet access, and free local calls. The complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast is served in the great room from 6:30-9:30 AM. Our facility has an indoor heated swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and coin laundry. Guests can use the business center with free Internet access, fax and copies. The three floor facility with interior corridors is serviced with an elevator. Our 625 sq. ft. meeting room holds 50 people. We look forward to seeing you soon at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingman, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingman
Holiday Inn Express Kingman
Holiday Inn Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing