We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Night's Sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Night's Sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is not fully up to par with other Holiday Inn Express Hotels. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean as was the property. The Guest Service Reps were friendly and helpful. I was surprised by a $3.00 surcharge on my bill the next morning when I looked at my bill list as a service fee, in addition to the room rate and taxes, When I questioned the Front Desk about the charge I was told it was a surcharge for the electricity the guests used in their rooms and everyone paid it?????

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule and making a review for our hotel. We appreciate any feedback you have to offer and I do apologize about the charge on your bill. The hotel established a energy surcharge when it first opened. I apologize you were not informed upon check in and we will be letting our check in people know to let our guests know. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    93
    48
    13
    12
See reviews for
85
75
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
180 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was my first stay in a Holiday Inn, and the first stopover during a cross country trip. After 8 hours of driving I was pleasantly surprised by the smiling faces at the desk and the fresh & clean guestroom. At first I checked into a room which seemed nice however a dog was barking across the hall (some inconsiderate guests left their yap-yap dog by itself to terrorize other guests, nothing the hotel can control unfortunately...). I went back down to the desk and got another room no problem, no hassle. My room was clean, modern, plugs for devices were adequate and the wi-fi worked ok. The shower head was very nice and the bath amenities were GREAT. The towels were big and fluffy. Cozy bed, Quiet room. I was impressed! Breakfast was great - and free! In the morning I needed some duct tape to seal up some boxes that were going on the roof of my car and maintenance delivered. Overall I highly recommend. When I travel back to California I will be stopping here along the way!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your stay with us. We are very happy to hear everything was wonderful during your stay and that our employees fixed any problem that occurred during your stay. Thank you again and we truly hope to see you when your travel through Kingman again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I am a fan of Holiday Inn Express but this one was a disappointment. We had a King suite on the 2nd floor and were disturbed by noise the entire stay. It is as though this was built before the era of sound insulation. We could hear conversation, television, trains, cars on the freeway, people checking in, people taking showers and so forth.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your time in Kingman. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We will do everything in our power to make sure another guest does not have to deal with this during their stay. I do apologize and I hope the next time you pass through we can set it right. I apologize and we hope we can change your mind about us. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

A specious comfortable two bedroom suite met our family needs. An excellent pool and a decent tasty breakfast made this hotel a big hit on our one night stopover in Kingman.
On departure, a small contretemps regarding the amount charged versus the rate booked was resolved to our satisfaction. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beech71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your stay with us here in Kingman. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It always makes us happy that our employees were able to resolve any problems during your stay and make an overall good stay. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Drove in no booking- rooms avail yippee! We chose the suite with 2 seperate rooms. Free wifi and breakfast.
Breakfast was basic, coffee was good, girl at reception was extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were clean beds comfy.
Well worth it - thanks for a great stop over :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happywanderer_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Kingman. What makes us happy to hear is that our enployees gave you the upmost care during your stay with us. Thank you again and next time your in the states we hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The staff was great and our King room suite with refrigerator and microwave was clean and smelled fresh. The bed was very comfortable with a padded mattress cover. It was quiet and peaceful all night. Breakfast is always a hit or miss with Holiday Inn Express, and this one was good. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bambooadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your most recent stay with us. We are glad we made your stay enjoyable. Its always a lift for our staff to hear we made a guest happy during their stay and will pass on your praise. Thank you again and we hope to see you again on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Almost exactly the same Package as all the others, so why the extra Cost - No idea.

Bed, Bath & Breakfast at $129.27 + Taxes & Service = $148.79.

Did no less and no more than others, so it is 'Average', unless you believe that being on the original Route 66 means something.

We had Room 206 - BTW

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Safariholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your stay with us during the summer. I apologize that our hotel did not meet up with your expectations. We are doing our best to provide every guest with a wonderful experience. If you are every in Kingman again stop by again to have a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Address: 3031 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman is located off I-40 (exit 53) on Historic Route 66. The lovely Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingman, Arizona is a non-smoking hotel and pets are not permitted. We are within driving distance of the 'skywalk' at Grand Canyon West Rim, casinos in Las Vegas, Laughlin & Indian gaming, the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, Colorado River and Oatman Ghost Town. Travelers can visit the London Bridge and Historic Route 66 Museum, enjoy boating and fishing in Lake Havasu or Lake Mead and go hiking in the Hualapais. We feature 75 spacious, tastefully decorated rooms with either a king or two queen sized beds. Our 28 elegant suites include a sofa bed and wet bar. We provide a work desk along with in-room data ports for free high-speed Internet access, wireless Internet access, and free local calls. The complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast is served in the great room from 6:30-9:30 AM. Our facility has an indoor heated swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and coin laundry. Guests can use the business center with free Internet access, fax and copies. The three floor facility with interior corridors is serviced with an elevator. Our 625 sq. ft. meeting room holds 50 people. We look forward to seeing you soon at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingman, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingman
Holiday Inn Express Kingman
Holiday Inn Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing