We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for one night on our cross country trip. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space in our room. The staff were very friendly and we got checked in quickly. We ate breakfast very early to get on the road so we did not encounter a line.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. It makes us very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    93
    48
    13
    12
See reviews for
85
75
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

A nice looking facility with somewhat dated furniture. The flatscreen TVs and reception were a plus, but a rather old and somewhat hard mattress lessened the experience. Good but not great breakfast with a somewhat grumpy attendant. And a poor food layout that invites lines backing up out the door. You can almost forget a trip to the pancake maker. Good for a one nighter, but I wouldn't recommend if your family plans a longer stay in the area.

Room Tip: If you suffer from back problems, this probably isn't the hotel for you. Terrible mattresses!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcron55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. I would like to offer my sincerest apologizes for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. It is very unfortunate that those things a happened at our hotel when we do pride ourselves on having excellent customer service skills. We will look into the matter further. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were traveling through to a southern Arizona destination, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night. We did not have reservations, but did not have any problem getting a suite. The Inn is pet friendly and the suite we stayed in was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The staff were friendly, courteous, and quite helpful. The continental breakfast is very good. The location of the Inn is handy to many restaurants. My wife and I would choose this Holiday Inn Express to stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JTO102849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your stay. It was great to hear everything was wonderful and you didn't experience any problems. We would be pleased to have you again. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights here. The checkin process was efficient and friendly. The rooms were clean and dark with the curtains drawn and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was as expected nothing special but plenty of everything to eat Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Porka54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs through Kingman. After a long days journey for our guests it is always nice to hear everything was up to your standards and you were able to get quality sleep. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Walking up to the entry from the parking lot, the landscaping was perfect and welcoming. In addition, as we walked in the front door, the staff were friendly and welcoming. Our check-in was a breeze, very quick, efficient, and pleasant. Channel selection was spectacular! I've gotten used to having to watch my favorite shows on Amazon Prime because most HIEs don't have the Bravo Channel. I could actually watch my shows the day they aired. One of the few refrigerators in the HIE chain that was completely functional - I could set it on medium and my perishables neither froze nor melted! YAY! The bed and the pillows were very comfortable and I enjoyed a good night's sleep. The décor was a little fussy for my taste, but it was clean. My only issue was that we needed to use a garbage can to keep the bathroom door open. A little annoying when you stub your toe on a garbage can in the middle of the night, but a little thing. Would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us this way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
First I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. It makes us very happy to hear everything was up to your standards during your stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and we will get he problem fixed that occurred during your stay. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were very tired when we arrived and so it was nice to get a friendly reception and find that the room was clean, comfortable and pleasant and not quite so dark as in some places we stayed. We slept well in comfortable beds and the breakfast was, though nothing special, not bad at all. I would have been more than happy to spend another night here and would use this place again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbyandmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank first of all for choosing our hotel for your travel needs and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business as well. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was up to standard. Thank you again and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville,CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way from Vegas to Sedona. The room was large with a sofa and two queen beds. It had a microwave and refrigerator. They had complimentary beer and wine at 5 and a great Holiday Inn Express breakfast (free) with something for everyone, pancakes, eggs, sausage, bagels. Etc.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna J, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. We are happy that everything was up to your needs during your stay with us. thank you again and we would be pleased to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Address: 3031 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman is located off I-40 (exit 53) on Historic Route 66. The lovely Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingman, Arizona is a non-smoking hotel and pets are not permitted. We are within driving distance of the 'skywalk' at Grand Canyon West Rim, casinos in Las Vegas, Laughlin & Indian gaming, the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, Colorado River and Oatman Ghost Town. Travelers can visit the London Bridge and Historic Route 66 Museum, enjoy boating and fishing in Lake Havasu or Lake Mead and go hiking in the Hualapais. We feature 75 spacious, tastefully decorated rooms with either a king or two queen sized beds. Our 28 elegant suites include a sofa bed and wet bar. We provide a work desk along with in-room data ports for free high-speed Internet access, wireless Internet access, and free local calls. The complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast is served in the great room from 6:30-9:30 AM. Our facility has an indoor heated swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and coin laundry. Guests can use the business center with free Internet access, fax and copies. The three floor facility with interior corridors is serviced with an elevator. Our 625 sq. ft. meeting room holds 50 people. We look forward to seeing you soon at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingman, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingman
Holiday Inn Express Kingman
Holiday Inn Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing