We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION BTW VEGAS AND GRAND CANYON”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Our first stop on a drive to 7 Natl parks out west. Great starting point as Kingman has a Walmart real close to hotel and there are great restaurants all around. The hotel itself was immaculate as was the pool area. Breakfast selection was wonderful and the staff was very pleasant. Would highly recommend. Kingman is a very safe outwest town also.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is sort of a poster child for the Hampton brand. It's clean, nice, and pleasant. The room was comfortable and the staff was extremely pleasant. I'd stay here again without thinking twice. The breakfast was good, but it seemed a little bit disorganized. The people were extremely friendly and helpful throughout my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Had a great 2 night stay at this Hampton Inn in Kingman. Property is in excellent condition and rooms were clean and comfortable. Only 1 thing was just a bit off. First morning came down to breakfast at 6:15 and the lady was still setting up but breakfast began at 6. Not a huge thing for me but may have been a bit irksome for others. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Expect to be back regularly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tannedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

As a Hilton Honors family customer, we stay at a lot of Hamptons because of their consistency, not a 5 star but alsways good. This Hampton is better than most. We checked in around 1AM, night flight into Vegas, (very convienient to I-40) and the service was great. In addition, rooms, lobby and eating area were better than most in look, feel and cleanliness. If you are anywhere in NW Arizona, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: They have great suites in an L shaped annex. If you can get one, they are great for traveling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grover R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I have stayed here several times for business. The staff is very friendly. The cookies at check in are a very nice additional. They just put new beds in, and they are awesome! The old beds weren't bad, but these are even better. The breakfast is pretty good, though when you stay for several weeks in a row, the variety of foods start to look similar (eggs cooked several different ways, and sausage patties, links, turkey sausage...). Really like the hard boiled eggs and fresh fruit at breakfast, and the breakfast to go packages. The only caveat I'll give is try to stay off the 4th floor. The hotel is located next to a hospital, and occasionally an emergency helicopter flys overhead.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the second or third floor. The noise from emergency helicopters heading to the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I travel cross-country and stay at Hampton Inns. This property was newer and offered everything I've come to expect from the Hampton Inns. Clean room and bathroom with the room size being extra spacious. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: King bed room was very ample in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel was a great place to stay it is centraly located and very clean. The servic was great and the breakfast was good I would recommend this to anyone going to Kingman Az.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matotanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
1.5 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
497 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Address: 1791 Sycamore Ave, Kingman, AZ 86409-0927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kingman
#4 Business Hotel in Kingman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range: £125 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman hotel is just off I- 40, 4 miles from the center of historic Kingman, AZ. Enjoy free parking, conference center with space for 150 people, free hot breakfast and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kingman Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Kingman
Kingman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing