We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Safe Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
“Clean and Safe Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hampton Inn Kingman is in a great location, walking distance to plenty of restaurants and convinient off of 40. It is clean and safe and the staff are very nice and attentive. The breakfast is basic but the food is good and they do serve some hot options. I will be returning to this area agian and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    166
    56
    17
    15
See reviews for
186
134
41
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is another in a wonderful series of Hampton Inn and Suites we have stayed in this month while on a 6000 mile drive around a number of our national parks and monuments. The staff here is exceptionally helpful and accommodating and the suite was generous, comfortable and unfailingly clean.
One very small problem that this suite shares with some other Hilton properties (some of them much more expensive than Hamptons) is a thermostat on the wall directly opposite the space heater, while the bed is in the far end of the room. This can leave the bed quite cool while the rest of the room is heated. A truly silent thermostat by the bed would be better.

Room Tip: Top floor is always quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decatur_dug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Verde, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

A very restful, quiet, clean hotel. This would be my first choice of hotels in the Kingman area. The pool is kept clean . The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of places to charge electronic devices and the internet is reliable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a good hotel for business travel. Rooms were clean and well kept. Close to hospital helipad so I would recommend using the earplugs provided in the room. Nice lobby area. We had business meetings so we did not make use of the breakfast provided.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This Hampton Inn is a perfect Hotel for a trip from West to East.
We traveled from Northern California to New Mexico and made this hotel our half way stop on our way to Santa Fe and later back home to Northern Cal. The hotel offers everything you need after a long drive. The only thing I do not like about Hampton's is that the breakfast is served with paper plates and plastic forks, knifes and spoons..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dietmar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cottonwood, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Hotel is very clean, Staff is very friendly and courteous, the ladys running the breakfast area are always on the ball, stay at this hotel frequently and on extended stays, located near chain eateries, very convenient to get around from

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

typical Hampton Inn. Though the breakfast is sub-par for a Hampton Inn, especially the "fresh fruit" selection which was tired and looked several days old. The hotel is close to the freeway and on the main street close to Walmart and the hospital and several restaurants within a mile or two, fast food within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.5 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Address: 1791 Sycamore Ave, Kingman, AZ 86409-0927
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kingman
#4 Business Hotel in Kingman
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman hotel is just off I- 40, 4 miles from the center of historic Kingman, AZ. Enjoy free parking, conference center with space for 150 people, free hot breakfast and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kingman Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Hotel Kingman
Hampton Inn Kingman
Kingman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing