We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Anniversary Fun”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kingman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hualapai Mountain Resort
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Hualapai Mountain Resort was a fun place for our 27th wedding anniversary. They did have a buffet the night of the 13th to support the firefighters, but we chose to order off the menu. My prime rib was EXCELLENT, although we did have a little slow service to start off. My husband got the bbq'd ribs and chicken and liked it although it was extremely "smoked". He'll choose the steak next time, because we do plan on going back. There was a band that played and was very good and they did not play past 11:00 p.m. We really enjoyed the time there and will go back again soon!

Room Tip: Live music on Friday and Sat. nights, and the restaurant is not opened on Monday and Tuesdays so mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at HMR coming from the Skywalk and on our way to the Grand Canyon Village. That’s the reason why we arrived a bit late and we already had to move on the next day. On arrival at Ron’s HMR one thing became clear quite soon: we were so sorry we couldn’t stay longer.
Ron and his staff were so friendly, so helpful and so nice, we immediately felt welcome. Since it was a Saturday night, we were lucky enough to have a live music band (don’t worry, they stop at 10 pm). We had dinner on the porch, it was great!
Our room had one queen size bed and a queen size sofa. Everybody had a good night’s rest, but of course the sofa is always trickier than the bed. The bathroom, toilet and shower are ingeniously installed so that in the morning we didn’t all have to wait for one person in the bathroom.
And then…off to have breakfast…boy, were we in for a surprise! The lazy Sunday breakfast exceeds all reasonable expectations. There was so much delicious food, that I can’t even start describing what we had. But let me reassure you: you have to be a very very tough customer to not find something great to eat!
So to everyone heading to HRM, all I can say is: if possible, try to make some time and stay more than one night. It’s a great place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudioQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were en route from California to New Mexico and when we arrived in Kingman, it was 97 degrees. We wound our way up the mountain to this lovely retreat - and a cool 74 degrees! Our service dog was happy as we were to get some relief from the heat. Accommodations were nice and very clean. We had dinner on the deck - excellent service, good food, and live music. The only issue preventing me from giving a 5 was that on the nights that there is live music, it stays pretty loud well after midnight-1:00 a.m. The band left, but the juke box in the pool room was booming until after 1:00 a.m. All in all, quite a find - nice people and a fun place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sssbdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I REALLY wanted to like this resort and parts of it I did. Since it is only 1 1/2 hours from my home in Henderson NV, we decided to spend the night away from the city and heat as this resort is in the Hualapai mountains. The resort is about 20 minutes out of Kingman, and the setting is nice in the pine trees and our room was really nice spacious king with sofa sleeper, microwave, refrigerator and gas fireplace (which we couldn't get to work). There are about 8 rooms which have been updated and upgraded very nicely. Our room was on the end, which overlooked 3 RVs that were parked on the side of the hotel, so sitting on the porch wasn't very private. BUT there were 2-3 (with a baby) elk that were outside because there was feed for them. The restaurant on property has an excellent Sunday breakfast buffet there, I would highly recommend. On Saturday night, they had 2 men performing classic rock tunes, and they were very good. The crowd was about 10-15 people and we sang and danced at the end-was fun. There is a good sized bar with a pool table. Here is the problem at this hotel: Area residents continually ride their ATVs in and around the resort. The resort rooms over look the dirt parking area and the road. Thus the noise from ATVS is always present and annoying as we were hoping for a quiet mountain retreat...we woke up very early Sunday morning to the sound of ATVs...I would probably only come back to this resort for the entertainment and the food, I dont' want to pay $169 plus tax for a bad night's sleep....nice day trip into the mountains for sure

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

After driving for hours in the desert you are so pleased to be in tall green pines. The rooms are very tastefully decorated. Granite countertops....the works.
There is a bar and restaurant with a good selection and the food was excellent.
We saw elk...yes elk just roaming around.
There was an electric fireplace in the room.
Take the 14 minute drive off the freeway. It's so worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the $79 room and were very pleased but they have more expensive rooms and it looked lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oakhursttravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We had reservations for dinner and one night for New Year's Eve and sadly, I was desperately ill with whatver bug is current: we waited to see if I recovered enough to go forth with our plans but on the morning of our planned arrival, we decided I was too sick to go. We called the Lodge and apologized for canceling so late and the owner was great:he said if he could not rent our room he would call and let us know before charging our credit card for the full amount. He never did call but no charges showed up either so hopefully he was able to accomodate another lucky guest in this little jewel. We certainly plan to go and stay soon.
A little warning: the restaurant, which is very good with a great wine list, is not open every day so call first if planning to eat there.

Room Tip: There are not many rooms and they are all located fairly close to the lodge so possibly furthest fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joiemacadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Now in our 50's, my wife and I decided it was time to hand off the duties of Holiday Cook to the kids and hit the road. We traveled Arizona's Route 66 and ended our trip at the Hualapai Mountain Resort for their Thanksgiving Dinner and a night in one of their (few) rooms.

It was a beautiful Sunny day, the air was clean and the temps were comfortable. We arrived about 15 minutes early for our Thanksgiving Dinner and were seated immediately by the fireplace and a floor to ceiling window that afforded us a view of the Pines and Elk who were grazing on hay provided by the resort.

The meal was excellent with all the mainstays one has come to expect at Thanksgiving over the years and even a few additional dishes that were equally as good. The Staff was friendly and attentive and the experience reminded us that it was indeed time to let the kids handle the Holiday meals from here on out.

When we finished dinner we checked into our room and were immediately pleased with the Cleanliness and Decor. The room didn't feel like a motel room at all but like our own private little cabin. Because of the Elk population that inhabits this Mountain the room was decorated with wood plank ceilings, log furniture and Elk pictures and decor items throughout. The bed was comfortable, the heater worked perfectly and the quiet mountain environment made for a great nights sleep.

If you are in the neighborhood of Kingman and would like a great room, a beautiful peaceful environment away from the sights and sounds of the City and a wonderful meal, I would highly recommend you stay at the Hualapai Mountain Resort... I'm sure you'll be glad you did!

Room Tip: As there are only 8 rooms you should reserve in advance, if you need more room and don't mind th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LFPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
12.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
11.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
780 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hualapai Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hualapai Mountain Resort

Address: 4525 Hualapai Mtn Road, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hualapai Mountain Resort we offer 12 suite style rooms on our large, scenic property nestled in the Hualapai Mountains. Located just 12 miles outside of Kingman Arizona, the Resort is a local mountain getaway. We have a general store on the property for any amenities and souvenirs you may wish to purchase. The Hualapai Mountain Resort offers Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner dining options from Wednesday through Sunday and is a favorite local spot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hualapai Mountain Hotel Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing