We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay here”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kingman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hualapai Mountain Resort
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just got back from a beautiful, relaxed weekend at the resort. Our room was about the cleanest we've seen, and being a cabin style room - most impressive. The air outside was clean and cool. Let's have dinner in the dining room. Clean, pleasant, and a great menu. You really understand the quality when there was a problem with my food order and immediately it was corrected. Impressed, we ate there the second night of our visit. You know the serving staff and cooks take pride in the product served. Everyone was kind, cordial, and professional. We loved the Sunday brunch this morning. Coffee house style music on the patio til 10pm. Ceiling fan AND a floor fan in case it was an exceptionally hot day. Of course, photographing the wildlife! Yes, the elk and deer made for loads of fun memories but I'm being honest - it was the staff that helped make the weekend memorable. The only regret: we wish there was a way to rent an ATV to explore the area. We'll be back. With friends.

Room Tip: On the weekends - YES - you will hear the music on the patio until 10pm. Not a problem. Just a heads...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank concertpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Hualapai Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

While we live less than 10 miles from the lodge, we love eating dinner here at least twice a month and yes, we stay a few times a year just for a really nice get away in the summer. You would never know as you drive through the "upper desert" landscape of Kingman that only 10 miles away is this place......beautiful pine trees, deer and elk. Rooms are nice and clean. There is great hiking all around. The restaurant is outstanding with a very friendly bar that the locals go to (everybody is super friendly). My brother and his wife first told us about it before we moved to Kingman and he would ride his motorcycle from SoCal just to stay here one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blzstpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This Resort lodge is the best find ever. I love that they only have a few rooms. The restaurant is wonderful and the big picture windows to watch the elk is fascinating. It is a great place to get away from the heat. The rooms are very comfortable. Everything is so nice. I love to go on a hike and then relax on the patio outside of the room and watch the sun go down behind the mountain. Such a incredible place. Definitely going to be a place to go back to often.

Room Tip: The restaurant is closed on Tuesday but the drive to the steakhouse is not very far.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This has to be one of my favorite places to visit in mohave county. Ron and his staff are amazing. I stayed in suite #2 and found it to be more comfortable than i could have imagined. The rustic look and feel of the entire resort is one you have to experience to understand. The food is also out of this world, and you can count yourself lucky if the elk come in for a visit. So if you need a cool place to get away from those warm Arizona nights this is the place to be. Live music, beautiful stars, and great food, who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the lodge twice and loved it. The rooms were remodeled a few years back and are maintained perfectly. Clean and comfortable. If you are traveling to or through Kingman and are looking for someplace different stay here. But note, the restaurant is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays and you would need to drive to town for food or snacks.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beasley33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was a great quick find on the way back to Vegas from the Grand Canyon. The service was very friendly and the accommodations were warm and inviting. Had a solid dinner in the restaurant and some good wine. The server seemed a little uncomfortable knowing how to serve the wine - but that was ok - it was a little more of a beer place - which they had good beer too!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank venture11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is a Great small family owned mountain resort that takes Great pride in their food and rooms. Off-road trials right at the backdoor.We live in Lake Havasu AZ, this is only an hour away and So nice, We had wonderful time and plan to go back soon

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
12.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
11.4 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
769 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hualapai Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hualapai Mountain Resort

Address: 4525 Hualapai Mtn Road, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hualapai Mountain Resort we offer 12 suite style rooms on our large, scenic property nestled in the Hualapai Mountains. Located just 12 miles outside of Kingman Arizona, the Resort is a local mountain getaway. We have a general store on the property for any amenities and souvenirs you may wish to purchase. The Hualapai Mountain Resort offers Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner dining options from Wednesday through Sunday and is a favorite local spot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hualapai Mountain Hotel Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing