We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, What a Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wow, What a Surprise!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

On a road trip from Albuquerque to LA. Needed a spot to put my head down at a reasonable cost and I didn't expect much. What a very pleasant surprise....ultra clean....soft pillows...nice linens... Great space and decor. Top it with an everything you could want hot breakfast! I will stay there on my way back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenchili21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    571
    96
    13
    17
See reviews for
639
803
110
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peach Springs, Arizona, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Room was quiet and bed comfortable. Excellant nights sleep! We have dogs at home, so this was nice. Enjoyed the breakfast, didn't have to wait, everything was fresh and hot, staff were very helpful and friendly.



  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

We stay here often and are never disappointed. The service is efficient, the rooms well equipped and clean, the breakfast better than most. Across the street is Oyster's for dinner......they have very good Mexican food......makes spending the night in Kingman a pleasure.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This was our first visit to Wayfarer's. We met my brother and sister-in-law here before traveling to our rental in Mohave Valley, AZ. The personnel were extremely friendly and went out of their way to get us a room close to my brother. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast of sausages, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, sweet rolls and muffins, was a great way to start the day. Restaurants are close by and very good also.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We saw the great reviews from here and had very high expectations. The hotel in general, room and breakfast certainly met the high expectations. Large room, comfortable bed, nice flat screen TV and fantastic breakfast. The price was very good and no noise issues.
However, service from the front desk was lacking which is why I marked it down. They certainly were efficient and did their job well but did not go out of their way to be friendly. The gentleman at check in basically rebuffed any attempt at conversation and the ladies next morning just smiled when I tried to talk to them. This was quite a surprise given all that I had read about this hotel and the general friendly approach from other places we stayed in Arizona. I do hope this attitude problem is addressed as good customer service is much more than a clean hotel with a good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryswenson56, Manager at Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
I am sorry about the cold reception that you received at my front desk at check in and check out. I am sorry this has happened. I am addressing this issue with my staff at at the current moment. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to give you a warm reception and departure.

I am disappointed that my staff acted this way. We are in the hospitality industry which means being hospitable to our guests. If we cannot be pleasant to our guests then we have no right or deserve to be in this business.

Once again my apologies.

Cary Swenson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon County,Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Room was clean and good beds which are a priority to us.We would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. Our stay was great the breakfast was also great! Wouod recommend this hotel to our friends thanks for the good service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aztec, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Really good hotel with a few (isolated??) issues during this stay.

Stayed years ago and gave it 5 stars. This time around though, the desk clerk seemed to tolerate us because it was in his job description. No smile or good cheer. Maybe he just had a bad day.

In the room were noises I don't remember from previous stays:
Refrigerator a bit noisy.
Noises from other rooms more obvious ( microwave & showers).

And what happened to having blankets on a bed. This trend of using "bed spreads" as a blanket is bothersome.

Anyway... Good hotel with a couple issues during this particular stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
732 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Property: Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing