We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Best Western Yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Nicest Best Western Yet”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed overnight at the Best Western Wayfarer's Inn in Kingman AZ last week. Even though I was there just a short time, it was a very pleasant experience. The wifi worked great (hugely important for me), the room was spacious and even had granite table tops on all the furniture. The lobby was beautiful and I was surprised to see they had a hot breakfast (including sausage and eggs) included with the room fee.

It really was the nicest Best Western I've stayed at and I have been in many all over California and the Southwest.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Janek2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,252
    552
    93
    11
    17
See reviews for
610
773
104
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Even though I had previously stayed here before and really liked it, I was not even able to find a decent room this time after trying 6 rooms because they ALL had a very very musty smell. Either they are using a dirty vaccuum cleaner or all the carpet in the rooms have mold, but they smelled gross. This is very disappointing because the rooms are nicely decorated and updated and the main lobby with breakfast is fabulous. The owner has some very strong opinions and only hires retired senior citizens who are not always well er patient. They seem pretty abrupt and limited in their knowledge of technology, rooms, options, etc with pretty short fuses. This place is definitely not the best in the area and needs an adjustment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AngelaGNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I chose this inn because of the positive reviews, and I agree! Lovely room (could have used less air freshened) and the breakfast buffet had real food on it. I'm not sure but I think they probably cooked it on site. The tables were set with salt and pepper, it was really impressive. I rarely eat breakfast at hotels because the choices are so bad, but not here! I ate very well and the coffee was great too.

Room Tip: Convenient to the highway and they recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner...but not for a gl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonni L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The rooms were spotless; the decor was pleasing and the staff was amazing. They really made us feel like they were happy we were there and had chosen their property. The breakfast was excellent, food was fresh and delicious. Again breakfast staff were so pleasant and helpful; never felt like we were being pushed out as the ending time neared. Liked it all so much stayed again 2 nights later!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Nice large room, clean with nice ameniies (refrig., micro). I had a king suite with love seat and easy chair. Very comfortable bed. Did not eat breakfast on this trip. Already have plans to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I would not ever stay here nor would I recommend the hotel. The room was dirty, bugs, dingy and dark. The hotel staff could care less upon my arrival and departure. The breakfast was the ONLY good part of the hotel experience. Location was great. Too bad...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Sybil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caryswenson56, Manager at Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
I will investigate your allegation of "bugs." In the meantime, accept my apologies for a less than "best" perceived experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Rooms were clean and had great amenities (fridge and microwave and coffee). Inclusion of Breakfast in the price of the stay was a great added feature. The location of the facility which is close to a major thoroughfare made it a bit noisy and at times difficult for me to sleep - bring your ear plugs. Other than that this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Property: Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing