We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Jewel in Kingman” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Jewel in Kingman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn is one of my favorite places to stay while traveling on business and I refer to it as a jewel in Kingman. The staff are professional and polite, the rooms are exceptionally clean and the breakfast is always a welcome treat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,212
    541
    92
    11
    17
See reviews for
594
750
96
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bannning, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Best Western PLUS Wayfarer's Inn turned out to be one of the best stays of our long trip to the Midwest and back to California. They were in the process of making some very obvious renovations and upgrades. However, they did everything they could to mitigate the impact on guests. The room was huge by todays standards, clean, comfortable. The breakfast the next day was EXCELLENT. We would recommend this BW PLUS to anyone making a stop in Kingman.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamitos
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

If you are on your way to the Grand Canyon or just staying in Kingman, AZ, this is the place for you! The ladies at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful. My husband and I especially would like to thank Sue, Ann, and the "Trainee" for taking the time to assist us during our stay. Since there was construction going on to convert some of the units to accommodate handicap guests, they ensured that our stay was not affected. Also, the property is far enough from the train tracks to not affect our sleep. We have stayed at many Best Western properties, and the Wayfarer's Inn and Suites is by far the Best. The rooms are spacious, and let's not forget about the breakfast. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OCCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, such a nice staff, and most helpful. We stayed here before in 2009 and it is just as nice now as then. The breakfast has so many choices. When we had a problem with a tire, the lady at the front desk told us to just go thru their parking lot to the Shell station and then how to get to Discount Tire.
Plenty of towels and those little things that mean a lot like heat lamps in the bath, a separate area to make your coffee or cook something in the microwave, a closet with a door and a good sofa and chair. TV dims when the lights are turned off for better viewing. Parking is a bit of a zoo as so many people stay here. The place is quiet.
The breakfast area has plenty of tables, waffle makers, hot bar and fresh cut fruit.( We stayed a Wyndham Resort on this 25 day trip that could take some lessons from this place.) The price is right.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 02corvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

After a long day traveling by motorcycle, I was happy to stay at this Best Western. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff offered a place for me to wash the bugs off my Harley, and were very accommodating. The breakfast I had the next morning was delicious....I can say without a doubt, the best I had had at a Best Western. For the weary I-40 traveler, if you should find yourself spending the night in Kingman, AZ, I highly recommend the BW+ A Wayfarer's Inn!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
276 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Wayfarer was a clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay in Kingman. Service provided by the staff was exceptional and several employees went out of their way to assist and answer questions about the area and services available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CactusCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Excellent customer service, friendly and engaged staff, well-kept and furnished rooms, couldn't have asked for a better stay. The breakfast was by far the best I've had at any hotel with wide selection and quality preparation. The little extra touches made this stay feel as comfortable as if we were family members instead of guests. Will definitely stop here again - family owned and operated with pride since 1971 and it shows. Great job!

Room Tip: Handicap accessibility was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SabRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing