We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“a good place to stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed in this particular motel for one night on our way from the coast to Sedona. Even though the hotel in appearance seemed to be a bit older than other in Kingman, it does not lack any animates or comfort.

The room we had was large, very clean end despite the age of the motel still in a very good shape.

The staff was very friendly and we did not experience any problems.

So nothing much to say - the roomy were big and comfy, the staff friendly, the price absolutely ok - so go for it :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_Hikelust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    581
    96
    14
    17
See reviews for
657
812
110
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This was a great place. Not the prettiest exterior, but don't let that fool you. The interior rooms are very nice and updated just right, not too much and not too less. The TV was huge, and the room was very spacious. The front desk ladies were very courteous and polite. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewG129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel was of better quality than originally anticipated. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel was close to the Historic Route 66. There were Route 66 activities going on in the area. It would have been nice to partake in some of the activities However, we did not have time. I would recommend this hotel to travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Starlet62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Came into Kingman around midnight...looked up TripAdvisor reviews and this one was excellent! Called the front desk for reservation availability, and they were very accomodating. Clean, beautiful place with a great breakfast. AAA rate was very reasonable. Used the laundry facilities as well with no issues. Won't be coming through Kingman again most likely, but if we did, we would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We arrived before the official check in time but the ladies on the desk were happy to get us checked in, very pleasant. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. It was also very quiet, something we appreciate in a hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rincewindcymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Was a good rest stop on the way to California. The breakfast was awesome. The room was a good size. We had a room with a king bed which had a couch, chair and table. Was nice and clean. We also stay there on our way back from California and it was still a good value and the breakfast was just as great as the first time. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel and pool. Went to Rednecks Southern Pit BBQ after having it recommended - cheap and cheerful but disappointing. Found the hotel staff a bit officious and standoffish - at breakfast we were all informed that breakfast would be finished at 9.30 and it was then cleared away

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wright139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
743 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Property: Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Address: 2815 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#1 Family Hotel in Kingman
#1 Business Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Hotel Kingman
Best Western Plus a Wayfarer`s Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing