We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel and were horrified to be awakened by the rumble and noise of a train running directly behind the hotel at least once per hour. We all did not sleep and the room was relatively expensive. I intentionally chose this hotel since the Best Western name was considered a step up in quality and service.

I promptly spoke to the manager the next day and nothing could be done since I booked the room through a 3rd party and it was prepaid. The third party was Kayak/Travelocity and when I spoke to them they claimed that I should have called them in the middle of the night to notify them and as a result nothing could be done. They indicated that we would have been moved to another room in the hotel which I told them would not have made a difference since the track ran directly parallel to the backside of the hotel so all rooms would have experienced the same problem.

There was no acknowledgement of any problem or attempt to resolve by Best Western and Kayak/Travelocity.

The hotel should have declared this problem up front during the reservation process. I have never had a train issue like this before at a hotel.

Please stay away from this hotel at all costs.

Chris

Room Tip: Please look at where any of the hotels in Kingman are located in relation to the very active train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwkingsinn, Owner at Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for you feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites. We do have rooms near the lobby that are not parallel to the tracks and are father away from the railroad tracks that run behind the buildings that are behind the motel and on occasion we do get requests from light sleepers for those rooms. We certainly would have moved you had we known it was a problem. Before we can take any action that involves a refund it must be initiated by the guest through the booking website. With reservations made through third party websites we are very limited in what we can do at checkout. I apologize for disappointing you during your stay. I will use this feedback to determine if there is anything we can do to avoid similar issues in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

927 - 933 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Not having stayed at a Best Western property for some years, following an unpleasant stay in a BW in another state, and having avoided them because of that...we were absolutely pleased and delighted with this property. Reception friendly and efficient, room spotless, price very reasonable. This is a very good choice for the night before you head across the Endless Southern California Boring Landscape, 'cause you'll need to remember the good rest you had the night before! Excellent property and it has restored our faith in BW+!!

Room Tip: This is the BEST bed we've EVER slept in and gave us an excellent rest. Absolutely best mattres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is the third Best Western we stayed at during our vacation in the States. The first two, in LA and Page, offered an almost identical breakfast, but with paper plates and cups and plastic cutlery. Congratulations to the management for reducing waste and embracing "green" principles! Unfortunately, I had to wait more than 10 minutes for the sausages and hash browns to be replenished.

Our room, a little dark, was spacious and comfortably furnished. The bathroom was tiny, but adequate. The receptionist (owner?) was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Thanks to the solid structure of the hotel, noise from next door or above is non-existent. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We arrived early (not too early) and thought we would present ourselves and to our delight, our room was ready. Efficient check in and off to room 134. This was probably one of the biggest rooms we had on this trip. Spotlessly clean, 2 queen beds, a proper seating area with coffee table, 42" TV, good wifi, microwave, fridge, hanging space, as well as a wardrobe and specific towels for the pool, left in the room. AND, the glasses and coffee mugs in the room were proper glass and porcelain - not the plastic versions that we had elsewhere - what a joy.

We did make use of the swimming pool one afternoon, and it was very pleasant and despite it being close to the road, it was a relaxing experience.

Breakfast was also good with the usual array of hot and cold dishes, and once again, proper crockery and stainless steel utensils - we wish all hotels did that.

Recommended if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I highly recommend this Kingman, AZ Best Western. The staff is excellent, the accommodations are well cared for and the included breakfast is a great value. The spa was clean and well maintained. The location to the Kingman airport worked very well for us. Could not have been better!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Spionen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was a long planned bucket-list trip to the national parks that was interrupted by the government shutdown. Thank you Congress! Thank goodness for the NV, UT, CO, AZ state parks and Native American tourist sites. With our reservations in Grand Canyon cancelled, we opted to head for Grand Canyon West and stayed at this BW. It is located just off I40 and is about 2 hours from the canyon. It is an older BW. We had a standard room with a small bathroom off the alcove containing the sink area. The door to the bathroom would not stay open and was strung open by a cord from the wall phone located next to the toilet. The exhaust fan sounded like a B-52. But the room was clean and the amenities included a full breakfast. Overall it is an OK place to stay if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TS26_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice rooms spacious and clean. The breakfast was quite good. We were traveling with Road Scholar and not able to stay at the Grand Canyon due to the shutdown. We spent 2 nights here and were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melindaTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites

Address: 2930 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4205 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#2 Family Hotel in Kingman
#2 Business Hotel in Kingman
Price Range: £66 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Hotel Kingman
Best Western Kings Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing