We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My Husband, Sister and I and our 2 cats stayed here for a week while waiting to move in to our new home. We had a spacious 2 room suite with a microwave and refrigerator. We were happy to find that there was a laundry room available to us also. Everyone, at the front desk, was friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was great, Sherry was our fav. Our room price included a full breakfast which was one of the best we've ever had. The breakfast room was clean and serviced by a very attentive staff.
We would highly recommend Best Western Plus King's Inn and Suites to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our room was super spacious and clean. We had two comfortable queen beds in an accessible room for my husband who is in a wheel chair. The room is large with a sofa, chair, desk and chair, small fridge and microwave. The towels smell good, the toiletries are lovely and great water pressure. The ladies at the front desk were especially courteous and personable while being very busy. The breakfast was plentiful. Hubby said the biscuits & gravy were very good. The variety of food was excellent and tasty. We would definelty stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjdavis131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I would stay here again when passing thru. Had a great time in the pool, Jacuzzi, and the free breakfast was all excellent. Rooms are very large and clean. A/C is great but very loud when it triggers on. In any case, better than those wall A/Cs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joseh294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you are in a wheel chair, this is the hotel to stop at on Route 66 for comfort, spacious room and a great roll in shower... one of the best. The breakfast leaves you wanting for nothing more... and if your on a bike, they have an area reserved for you to wash down your bike upon arrival or before you leave. Ask for Room 129 if you are in need of a great wheel chair roll in shower room.

Room Tip: Room 129 for Roll in Shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friarfsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This Best Western is older, but the rooms are spacious and clean. The front section of the room has a couch, chair and coffee table on one side of the room and a desk and desk chair on the other side of the room. The middle section, which is divided by a half wall, is the sleeping area. Our room had two queen beds. The flat screen tv is situated to where it can be seen in both sections. The back section of the room is where the vanity and bathroom is. The couch may be a sleeper sofa. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was clean with no visible stains. The vanity was separate from the toilet/shower-tub combo area. Amenities included a mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. There was a complementary breakfast offered, however, we did not try it out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There had been a mix-up (on my part) concerning rates, and the staff handled it very well. The only negative thing I had to say about our stay was that they were completely remodeling the lobby area and the pool and hot tub were closed due to renovations at the time. They were getting ready for the summer season. We were the on May 8, 2014. The lobby was being renovated to add an elevator, as most guests were requesting downstairs rooms because of the stairs. It was almost completed when we were there. JB Restaurant, a family owned restaurant serving a variety of home-cooked meals, is right next door and Sonic is within walking distance. If you're staying or passing through Kingman, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

What a relief to have comfortable accommodations. No donuts for breakfast, but there were all kinds of other foods: cereal, eggs, biscuits, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, etc. The lobby was under construction, so I didn't give its appearance an excellent review. The toilet and tub area are tiny, which makes it a little uncomfortable to bathe little ones in the tub. However, overall, it was a nice oasis after a very uncomfortable night in Laughlin, Nevada!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SUSAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great place to stay while in Kingman or passing through. Very clean and well appointed room. Had everything you could want. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker in room and big TV. I really enjoyed the little extras like the sound machine on the alarm clock, nice fluffy pillows (and plenty of them 4 per bed) and plenty of convenient power points to recharge electronics. Great working area with desk for laptop and "living" space with sofa bed, chair and coffee table.
Great nights sleep, no noise from trains. They did rattle the room a little but nothing that would wake you.
Breakfast was very good and plenty. Eggs, sausage, Biscuits and gravy, hashbrowns, waffles, donuts, cereal, coffee, juice, you get the picture ;)
Every staff member we came across was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARBERTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
780 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites

Address: 2930 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4205 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingman
#2 Business Hotel in Kingman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#2 Family Hotel in Kingman
Price Range: £74 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kings Hotel Kingman
Best Western Kings Inn And Suites
Best Western Kingman
Kingman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing