We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better choices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Kingman West
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Culver City
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better choices”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Don't waste your $. Yes it's cheap but there are lots of chain motels to choose from. Shabby, run down & dirty. A used towel was left in the bathroom. Sheets didn't look clean. Breakfast is a joke & no place to sit. No safe. Girl in front office is very sweet & efficient. I hope she looks for another job where her talents would be appreciated. Stayed in Days Inn in Flagstaff & it was very clean & I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. I apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay at our hotel. Please contact me directly by phone at 928-753-7500 or email at Dikingman@ami-pcm.com. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    107
    89
    53
    43
See reviews for
133
84
36
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed here two nights. It seemed clean enough. Easy location to find, but I was a little nervous at night-time in this area. All the rooms are outside entrance, typical of a Days Inn. Lots of parking. Decent pool area, but the hot-tub was out of order. There was only one table and two chairs in the "breakfast area", so we decided to bypass the breakfast. There are many restaurants in the near vicinity. It was quiet, we could occasionally hear a train, but it was not too loud. No traffic noise or noise from next door. I liked that the windows opened for fresh air. There is a newer washer and dryer on each floor for guest use, bring your own soap and some quarters.

The sink is in the room, with the toilet and tub in a tiny room, like all Days Inn rooms, but I had forgotten how small the bathroom is. Could hardly turn around.

Beware, get there early if you want a no-smoking room. We had requested no-smoking, but desk clerk said they didn't have any left, and our room smelled HORRIBLE!!! All of our clothes stank from being in the room. Used a whole can of air freshener to no avail. My son's room next door was also a smoking room, but it wasn't too bad. The room on the other side was a non-smoking room, and it smelled just fine.

The desk clerk was barely civil when we were checking in, complaining how long it took to check in 3 rooms, but when I went back to ask about a rollaway bed, she dropped everything and searched every nook and cranny in the motel for a bed and brought it to our room for no extra charge. Turned out very well.

The price we paid was good for what we got, but I think next time we are in Kingman, we will pay a little extra and try somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you are not a smoker, make sure you get a non-smoking room!! Bad smoke smell, even outside the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrammaKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to meet your expectations and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Please contact me directly by phone at 928-753-7500 or email at Dikingman@ami-pcm.com. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Writing this review from the room, it's clean and tidy, no stains on the carpet, bathroom tidy with shower curtain neatly folded back and toilet paper folded to a point, nice touch I wouldnt normally expect at this sort of price. Tea and coffee packs, ice machine on both floors. Really can't find fault without nit picking. Not had breakfast yet but the area seems clean. Staff were friendly when booking in. Pool area was in use and clean. Would stay here again without hesitation, pleased we choose it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulinbexley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

we have stopped here in the past on our motorcycling trips to the usa it is situated on the route 66 and on the side that doesnt get the railroad noise.a little bit tatty but freindly staff.resturants across the road in walking distance which are licensed,

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosshog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dikingman, Manager at Days Inn Kingman West, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel. We are glad you chose our hotel for your stay while visiting the USA and that we met your needs while here. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the states. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is an basic, older hotel that hasn't been remodeled recently. The beds were the older style (low, thin mattresses, poly-cotton blend sheets), not plumped up like the newer hotels. The rooms open to the outside. The windows actually open, which we liked, because it helped get rid of the stale disinfectant smell in the room. Forget the free breakfast. It's a small selection of pre-packaged muffins and packaged juice. There was only one table I could see, so I guess the intention for the guests to take the food with them on the road. We'll try a different hotel next time we go to Kingman.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crazypilotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

This hotel needs a good cleaning! A remodel wouldn't hurt either. I booked 2 rooms one of which had a big crawling up the wall when I opened the door! The bathroom was old and there was hair from a previous guest in the sink and in the tub. I was very glad to have only booked one night. Never again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

The tub had visible dirt and stains. Rug had yellow footprints on the filthy red color. Doggie do right outside the door. Staff did nothing about it in 18 hours. Avoid this one.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#23 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingman West

Property: Days Inn Kingman West
Address: 3023 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingman West 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kingman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Hotel Kingman
Days Inn Kingman
Kingman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing