We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Ramada Kingman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Kingman
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is a great place to stay. We stayed in new specious comfortable deluxe bedroom which met our needs, very pleased. The staff was friendly and courteous. The continental breakfast was wonderful and everything looked very clean and put together. The location is easily accessible with nearby freeway entrances. I definitely recommend and will be returning back soon. Free WiFi and continental breakfast, coffee was good. . Excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Overall, for the balancing the price we paid with the room and services, it was completely fine.
Room
Room is very basic, needs some TLC, smelled a little doggy, mismatched random furniture, but clean and had a fridge and microwave and large table. We slept no problem but the train does come through relatively loudly

Laundry
We needed to laundry, and the laundry room was available late that night. Much appreciated. Need quarters.

Snacks/breakfast
Lots of cold breakfast items, English muffins, toast, decent Danishes and muffins. All juices. They also provided bottled water, juice boxes, lunch type snacks that they encouraged us to take for the road. Fresh coffee at the front desk. Nice not to have cereal in our room again or go out for breakfast.

Staff
Uniformly really polite and really friendly and helpful.

Room eh but rest was good. For the price and a pitstop between the grand canyon and Vegas eh Ike travelling in route 66 it was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wetakethekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I think the only positive thing I can say is about the two people I spoke with during our stay. Please forgive me if I spell her name wrong, but the front desk clerk Shawna, was a real treat in the way she worked to check in everyone. Wonderful smile and attitude as she tried to please the customers and answer questions.

The Internet connection never worked for us and I spent a few minutes late that evening with the maintenance man, who again, was very professional (and kind) in the way he explained the difficulties they were having with their new Wi-Fi provider.

I was surprised the hotel (which I do not consider it is) asked its customers to write positive comments to TripAdvisor, I guess if they had any that is. Did that take some nerve?

Overall, here are the negatives. There is a train track about 600 feet away, and in the opinion of the wife, it seemed like the train ran though every 15 minutes all night. Fortunately, it did not toot any whistles, which was a bit of a plus. So if you use ear plugs, like I do, you'll probable be alright.

The room was plenty big enough, but there were holes in the carpet and the sheets in no way were fitted for a king size bed. Also, they were dingy, thin, and had holes in them! The mattress, if you happen to roll (move or turn) in one direction, caused you to slip downhill. Weird!

The morning layout for the breakfast items appeared quite adequate, but we couldn't wait to get out of the place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lloydmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Kingman, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

I apologize for any inconvenience you had in your stay at our hotel. We are in the middle of many renovations and have been changing many things at our hotel. We truly hope you will give us another chance to make a good impression if you are ever in the area again. We thank you for your comments and feedback this helps us to make our hotel an even better place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is really a "motel" just off I-40 & Andy Devine. We usually stay at the Best Western a couple of doors down but thought we'd try this one cuz of TA reviews & pricing. Room has micro & fridge (but can't have them both plugged in at one time, so before you put anything in the fridge, make sure it's plugged in first!), desk w/chair, small table-no chairs, area for hanging clothes in bathroom/dressing area, decent size sink counter space. They even supply good travel size toothpaste, not the cheap stuff! No coffee maker in room, but you can get coffee from the office at any time. Office also supplies FREE snacks (peanuts, Rice Crispy Treats, etc. & bottled water. I believe they also have a laundry room by office. Sonic Burger & JB's Restaurant within short walking distance. Definitely good value for what you get here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinojeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Had a great stay here, on business, thanks to Fran! The room is average, clean and comfortable. Good value, but I really enjoyed the front desk staff. Very friendly, helpful, and I felt welcomed!
Thank you!

Room Tip: Located next to the train tracks. I slept great but, light sleepers may not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Second stay in a Magnuson room. While the first one was definitely a better room, on both trips the staff was overwhelmingly positive and helpful. The rooms could use some better lighting, and trains can be loud, but I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Toilet had hard water stains, pillows thin and uncomfortable- okay for the price- but would stay at a hotel on the other side of Andy Devine Way - less train noise. Staff was friendly and breakfast was fine. Did not use the pool or anything else- just wanted a good nights sleep which we did not get

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Kingman, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback and comments we use all of this information to better our service for you. We are undergoing many changes and renovations, we hope you will visit us again if you are in the area and give us a chance to improve your vision of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kingman

Address: 3100 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4209 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Kingman)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kingman
#5 Family Hotel in Kingman
#5 Business Hotel in Kingman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range: £59 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kingman 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Kingman offers guests an outdoor pool, free Hot breakfast served from 6 am to 10 pm, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Meeting Room, guest laundry, business center, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. We are please to present our brand new on site Restaurant and Lounge known as 'Canyon 66'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing