We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for the money.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Kingman

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Kingman
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good for the money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed one night and it was clean and decent for the money. Our Door had a rather large space under it which light shown thru and I had a hard time not visualizing a snake or other critter getting in easily. Everyone was very nice and we had no problems I just had a issue with this.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GiGiWest23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    263
    103
    28
    29
See reviews for
209
253
46
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here and it was AWESOME! Rooms are clean and food/snacks are plentiful. Bottled water and coffee available 24 hrs a day. Pool is large and they are doing some landscaping within the courtyard. There is a train that runs through several times so ask for a room near route 66 if that bothers you. Wifi was good and easy to connect to. I had a large room with a separate couch that pulled out only 1 tv though. I'd stay here again it's right off the 40 and easy to get to with lots of amenities

Room Tip: If the train bothers you get a room towards the front near route 66
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkipB955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I am a nurse and come into town every 3 weeks to see a patient. Last visit patient visit (3 weeks ago) I stayed here. I have returned today because of the great customer service by Jennifer at the front desk. She just made homemade chocolate chip cookies, there are plenty of snacks out with bottled water and coffee. My room is clean and nice. I've stayed at several Hotels here in Kingman, for the price and location this is by far the best! I plan to stay here every 3 weeks when I come into town. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stopped at this hotel on our way to the Grand Canyon (like most patrons, I suspect) and we felt that it was a decent place for the price. Although there were probably more expensive, better places to stay, we chose this hotel for its value. On the negative side, the room carpets were dark (so it was difficult to determine their cleanliness) and the breakfast (as part of the room charge) was not what we were looking for in a breakfast (many pre-packaged muffins, etc). Overall, not bad, but not great, either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This place is terrible. It's like they are trying to turn a TURD into a rose. The only thing missing is the bugs. The only reason we stayed there is because we were towing a car and there was a large gravel parking lot in front of the place. Toilets were very stained, air conditioner did not work, water coming out of the faucet was spraying all over the place. Molding in the bathroom looked like it was installed back in the 50's with paint peeling off all over. This is one place you will want to pull the sheets back to check for bugs. I have stayed in some questionable places before but this one takes the cake. For the reviewers giving rave reviews of this place they must not get out much and think this place is heaven. I have never really given a bad review before but this place deserves it. It needs a complete makeover.

Room Tip: Just don't pick one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hoss45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Great value for the price. Would stay here again. The pool looked gorgeous, sparkling clean with plenty of seating and deck space. Definitely a plus when the weather heats up. We were on the last night of a long road trip and chose the Magnuson based on reviews and price. We had read that trains rumbled behind the hotel regularly so we checked by driving behind the hotel. Sure enough there was a train and it was loud, so we asked for a room that faced into the courtyard and the noise lessened considerably. Our room (#118) was basic but clean with a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a couch in the sitting area which is separated from the bed by a wall. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The air conditioner worked very well and was not as loud as many other places we stayed. Continental breakfast was basic but plentiful and the dining areas was spacious and clean. Great value for $60.
There is plenty of fast food fairly close and there are two restaurants within easy walking distance: chinese and mexican. We ate at the Oyster Mexican and Seafood Grill. We like shellfish and our dinners were delicious. Not sure about the traditional mexican dishes but probably pretty good and the menu offered kid portions. Reasonably priced, good margaritas and beer choices.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolnMike1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We recently spent 3 days @ the Magnuson Hotel in Kingman Az. Would like to say what a wonderful experience it was. Everything from a very helpful staff, excellent amenities, beautiful pool, very comfortable beds, and extremely clean rooms. A wonderful breakfast with many assorted goodies. We would like to extend a great big Thank You to Matthew, the front desk clerk, Matthew was very helpful and courteous. This was a good bang for the buck and would recommend the Magnuson to anyone.
Thanks Again for a good stay.
Mr. and Mrs. C.W. Hobbs

Room Tip: ground floor facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kingman

Property: Ramada Kingman
Address: 3100 East Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401-4209 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Kingman)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kingman
#5 Business Hotel in Kingman
#5 Family Hotel in Kingman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kingman 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Kingman offers guests an outdoor pool, free Hot breakfast served from 6 am to 10 pm, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Meeting Room, guest laundry, business center, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. We are please to present our brand new on site Restaurant and Lounge known as 'Canyon 66'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing