We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for...”
Review of Ramada Kingman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Kingman
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for...”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband is a real Route 66 enthusiast, so on a recent trip to Kingman we definitely didn't want to stay at a "cookie-cutter" hotel. I read some reviews and booked a couple of nights at the Magnuson Hotel. The front-desk personnel couldn't have been nicer--the fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies were a great touch--and our room was quite comfortable. Loved the pool and retro feel of the whole property. We did have to change from our original room, due to an obviously-leaking toilet when we entered, but no problem in the exchange. Only one down-side to the experience: our shower head shot water out like bullets and we couldn't adjust the force very much. Otherwise, a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank augiegirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    294
    118
    33
    31
See reviews for
248
270
48
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I arrived at this small town not expecting much. I travel for business across the us and have stayed in some not so great places. Magnuson Hotel was AWESOME!! If i could give higher than a 5 to them I would. The entire staff was stellar. The beds are soooo comfortable. It was the best nights sleep I've in years. They think of everything to make your stay comfortable. How can you not love chocolate cookies at 4 everyday hot out of the oven. I will be back on my own dime soon it was so great. Don't miss this one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. It feels like the Canary Islands
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjames97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Cheap rate and good value, but room just didn't have a great feel about it. Lobby was undergoing some renovations and the grounds looked a little neglected. Don't believe I would stay there again unless there were no other vacanies in more modern facilities nearby. But, it wasn't a terrible place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Fogie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Booking.com had dropped the ball, and not notified the hotel of our reservation, but the guy at check in didn't bat an eye, and honoured the quoted rate.
Reception area was bright, clean and tidy, with complimentary chilled bottled water and snacks available.

Our room was beautiful. In fact. It looked newly refurbished. Lovely colour scheme and great flat screen tv. It looked out onto the cute little pool area, which looked so inviting.

The (included) continental breakfast was better than most, as well. The breakfast room was clean, tidy and re stocked several times, as we ate.

Overall, this is a great Motel, with friendly, efficient staff.

Couple of tiny niggles. The room took a long time to cool down, as the ac was off, when we arrived, and the bath and fittings were a little dated. Noticed this even more, as the rest of the place was so nice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barttheguinnessguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squaw Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

this hotel was really very nice a good place to stay the staff was very helpful and the made the check in very easy. The breakfast was good . we got a first floor room which helped ue because my daugther has disabilliities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 9764shadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a very clean and pet friendly hotel. Customer service was excellence(Thanks Matthew). Will stay again.
I wished the pool would have been heated and the bathrooms a little bigger. But all in all a wonderful hotel.
will recommend it to all my friends if the price doesn't go up.LOL

Room Tip: There was no restaurant, but the continental breakfast was appreciated and ok. We stayed on the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJH721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I write this from my bed for the night with the covers off and light layer of moisture on my body as it's hotter than fresh rat fecus in here and I'm wide awake with 10 more hours of driving ahead of me tomorrow, because of it.

My first choice was Best Western (2903 not the 2815 one)but it was booked! Top 6 or 7 were booked. Magnuson was next. Had recent and decent rating, Looked ok from the outside. Check in was pretty efficient. Get to my room, open the door and am greeted with a blast of hot air that had built up in the room from being beaten by the desert sun all day! Just what I'm looking for after being on the road 14 hours. I've been in my room now 4 hours and the little Amana window unit just isn't cutting it. Folks!!! You operate a motel in the middle of the damn desert! It gets hot here. I don't expect you to leave the a/c systems on and blasting all day but at least set em to kick on around 80-85. Walking into a room that would pass for a sauna of 90 degrees+ after being on the road all day doesn't make me happy or make me want to come back! The bathtub has years of soap scum on all the fixtures. As a matter of fact! I don't think that tub has seen the coarse side of a scrub sponge and some Bon Ami in ages if ever! Almost certain I came out of that shower dirtier than when I went in.

I have to come back this way on my way home! And I guarandamntee you this!!!! I WONT BE STAYING HERE!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
481 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kingman

Property: Ramada Kingman
Address: 3100 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4209 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Kingman)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kingman
#5 Business Hotel in Kingman
#5 Family Hotel in Kingman
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kingman 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Kingman offers guests an outdoor pool, free Hot breakfast served from 6 am to 10 pm, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Meeting Room, guest laundry, business center, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. We are please to present our brand new on site Restaurant and Lounge known as 'Canyon 66'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing