We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why is this a Quality Inn?”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I went to this hotel with a coupon for a certain price. The unfriendly owner told me for this price he has only one room left. by the way the hotel was nearly empty. When i wanted to see the room i had to pass in the middle of rubbish lying around. The room itself was dirt and without a television.
I cannot understand that a hotel like this can have the name quality Inn. I decided to look for another hotel in Kingman, what i can recomend to everybody

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Roelfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Decent price but hotel needs updating. A bit old. Rugs were dirty, but room was clean just dated. Loud rooms walls are thin. We had a non smoking room with smok coming in through the vent in the bathroom. Nice stop over off Historic Route 66 but not more than 1 day night. Breakfast was very good, hot items and a server. Server was very accomodating. They have a hall of all nostalgic items. Trains are nearby and you can hear them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms small. Cleanliness poor. Ceilings falling apart, bedding old, beds left in walkway, an overall poor experience. Door had been previously pried open and place was in desperate need of repairs. Staff is extremely kind and made stay tolerable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvnativemtbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The rooms were as nice as any top notch quality inn but the staff was VERY nice and accommodating. Great views on historic Route 66 and yummy breakfast (I normally am picky with those free meals). Definitely one of the best quality inns I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollystravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here three years in a row and will stay there again. A nice hotel in a great location. Friendly staff, nice pool, nice rooms. Ok, in the rooms at the front side you hear the traffic but it is not disturbingly loud. The rooms in the back are nice and quiet and allow for a good rest!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dries_Bessels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

If you ever plan to motor west ..... and if you chouse to stay in Kingman ...this is a very good place to stay, a bit old, but very good, the staff is very friendly, they have a nice 66 theme going in the lobby, there is a little restaurant, with great food and everything in Kingman is nearby .... :)

Room Tip: Do not go anywhere else ... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiabloDesigns v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Bathroom was nasty - floors were filthy. We made the mistake of walking on the carpet without flip flops. It only took one time and when we looked at the bottom of our feet they were covered with grime. It was as if the carpet hadn't been cleaned in years (if ever). The bathtub fixtures were in need of replacement. There was rust and mold in the tub and the non-skid surface on the bottom was grey and disgusting. We are posting pictures to let you decide for yourself. We certainly will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bk42longs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
798 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
151 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#10 of 28 in Kingman
81 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Kingman
188 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1400 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-6254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range: £32 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Kingman
Quality Inn Kingman
Kingman Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing