We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kingman East
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It was OK”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We got about what we expected here. The motel was not in the best repair (the faucet base was broken, for example), the shower head was low, carpet dirty, etc. But, it was a place to stay for the night and the pillow top mattresses were wonderful! Breakfast was decent, with toaster waffles, hard-boiled eggs and bananas (along with typical offerings)..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starshine514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    72
    104
    90
    78
See reviews for
144
95
42
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This motel is very average. It is an older facility. We had no problems except needing more towels. That problem was taken care of. The mattresses were adequate

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We got to this hotel and was told we had no reservation, so we went to the other days inn just up the road and was told the same thing, I checked our reservation confirmation to discover that we did indeed have a reservation at the original hotel we booked, so back there to be told again that no we had no reservation, the lady took my mothers passport and checked the spelling of the name and even showed us the incoming reservations of which we were indeed not on there. So I contacted days inn by phone (as we booked online) to be told yes they had our reservation and we are in that hotel, not according to the receptionist, we had the same conversation for 10 min before I asked for a supervisor who after having the same conversation for 15 min I got fed up and said I know I have a reservation you know it but the hotel doesn't, eventually after sitting in the car for 45 min with my 70 year old mother in 32 degree heat I asked for a refund on tonight and tomorrow's booking (to which I was told as we booked online there was no refunds). So the hotel that we had booked and paid for tonight, which we had a reservation confirmation for and days in centrally had a reservation for but the hotel didn't we couldn't get refunded. So I now have to find another hotel for tonight for myself and my disabled mother after a 200 mile drive. The receptionist at the hotel was very apathetic and didn't seem too fussed and told us to contact the central reservations who in turn will revert to me before the 9th of May regarding my booking tonight.

Room Tip: Make sure you phone the hotel to confirm your reservation in advance, as just because you have a res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingman hotels

Kingman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

place is pretty run down, the room itself was ok, although very small, bathroom is tiny and really in need of total renovation, shower paneling was falling right off the wall. very inexpensive, but below what I would expect from a Days Inn. Breakfast was really basic and below standard too. Smallest apples I have ever seen.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#23 of 28 in Kingman
181 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#21 of 28 in Kingman
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
728 reviews
3.8 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingman East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingman East

Property: Days Inn Kingman East
Address: 3381 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingman East 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Kingman East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kingman
Kingman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing