We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kingman East
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievably bad!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We arrived very late on the night of July 26th and agreed to 2 smoking rooms. We were prepared to weather the smell but not for what we found. The toilet had poop in it, the floors and linens were not clean, there was a brown lump on the bathroom floor that we did not identify, the remote control was sticky with hair stuck to it, and there was something that looked suspiciously like dried vomit on the door and wall. These are just the highlights. I paid almost $200 for both rooms without a refund. This place should be shut down!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    68
    101
    88
    73
See reviews for
136
91
38
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I love this hotel and all the staff. We stayed here every month for four to five days for a whole year. We miss all the staff. The hotel is very very nice. The lobby and staff are very nice and inviting. Landscaping is nice. The building is beautiful. No bugs inside or out. And actually there's two pools one on the property which is very clean and refreshing, also you can use the pool next door at the Holiday Express. Which is a indoor pool, awesome idea. The rooms are all up to date. Very comfortable beds and Pillow's. New flat screen TV's with HBO, very good reception. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, condiments in rooms are All in great working order. Furnishings are beautiful. Very clean rooms. Carpets, Curtains look brand new. Great working Heating/Air conditioning! No odors! Breakfast is perfect. All around Great Place to stay. Check in is fast fun and comforting. Maids are awesome too! We miss y'all. Thank you for always making our stay perfectly comfortable..

Room Tip: Make sure it's Days Inn East on Andy Devine, Not Days Inn West..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Check in was friendly. The hotel is nice with large rooms, clean and with a nice breakfast in the morning. Some people say that there is noise from trains......but this is our second time in kingman on the same road and we did not hear any noise of trains!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank queenie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The pictures of the Days Inn (Kingman, AZ) on Tripadvisor are reversed. The picture posted is for the other Days Inn on Andy Devine and vise a versa. I have stayed in both and this one IS the better of the two. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Just what I needed after a long drive and another long day of driving ahead of me. The breakfast area is just two small tables, they offer hard boiled eggs, egg & cheese omelet, frozen waffles, toast, muffins, coffee and juice. It's enough to get you stared and a lot more than some higher priced establishments offer. It's not a destination but a great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, TX
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This is a complete disappointment. The room doors are so dirty,I don't want to touch them. while checking in i saw a man taking a bath in the pool and proceed to get in his car and leave the grounds. The carpet is horribly worn, the general cleanliness, unacceptable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dladonnalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingman hotels

Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Two big holes in the walls with amateurish patches, dirty carpets, no ice, outlets without covers, and staff which cannot help. This place does not meet Days Inn standards, nor does it even deserve one star. The door needed paint and really did not close all the way. Go else where.

Room Tip: Go next door to the Motel 6. It has to be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olympicview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#23 of 28 in Kingman
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Kingman West
Days Inn Kingman West
#15 of 28 in Kingman
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
517 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Kingman
Super 8 Kingman
#17 of 28 in Kingman
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingman East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingman East

Property: Days Inn Kingman East
Address: 3381 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingman East 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Kingman East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kingman
Kingman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing