We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kingman East
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
1 review
“Never again......”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We checked in and the front desk agent was very sweet. That was the only good thing about the hotel.....
We got checked in to a dirty room. We moved to another room and there were no towels.
We went to the hot tub, that was NOT hot, and NOT clean. There was a ring of mold around the rim and some mold floating around. The pool was supposed to be heated as well, but was not.
This was just going to be a nice raps trip, but ended up being disappointing with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slackermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    63
    96
    84
    68
See reviews for
130
83
38
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed here 1 night en route to Flagstaff, and 2 nites on the rtn. The staff was great, especially Anita & Debbie, the 2 I had most contact with. Room was basic, but I love that they have micro & fridge. Carpets need to B renewed, & need new pillows but bed was comfortable. Rooms in back are very quiet. Pool size very disappointing as photo looks larger. Pool needs to be heated a little. Enjoyed jacuzzi, especially after 5 hr drive. Good location & if you exit freeway at Stocktonhill Rd there's all kinds of fast foods and restaurants. An excellent place for overnight or 2 to break journey. Clocks didn't work in either of my rooms, and I forgot to rpt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank BritAmeriTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
291 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We found this property to be a cut above other Days Inn's. We liked this location as it offered a good selection of nearby restaurants - actually we could walk to several and stretch our legs after a long day in the car. The young man on the desk at check-in was very friendly, the room was in nice condition, and we were far enough off the road that truck noise was minimal. Our bed and pillows were comfortable and towels were fairly new.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepy2l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We arrived very late on the night of July 26th and agreed to 2 smoking rooms. We were prepared to weather the smell but not for what we found. The toilet had poop in it, the floors and linens were not clean, there was a brown lump on the bathroom floor that we did not identify, the remote control was sticky with hair stuck to it, and there was something that looked suspiciously like dried vomit on the door and wall. These are just the highlights. I paid almost $200 for both rooms without a refund. This place should be shut down!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingman hotels

California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I love this hotel and all the staff. We stayed here every month for four to five days for a whole year. We miss all the staff. The hotel is very very nice. The lobby and staff are very nice and inviting. Landscaping is nice. The building is beautiful. No bugs inside or out. And actually there's two pools one on the property which is very clean and refreshing, also you can use the pool next door at the Holiday Express. Which is a indoor pool, awesome idea. The rooms are all up to date. Very comfortable beds and Pillow's. New flat screen TV's with HBO, very good reception. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, condiments in rooms are All in great working order. Furnishings are beautiful. Very clean rooms. Carpets, Curtains look brand new. Great working Heating/Air conditioning! No odors! Breakfast is perfect. All around Great Place to stay. Check in is fast fun and comforting. Maids are awesome too! We miss y'all. Thank you for always making our stay perfectly comfortable..

Room Tip: Make sure it's Days Inn East on Andy Devine, Not Days Inn West..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Check in was friendly. The hotel is nice with large rooms, clean and with a nice breakfast in the morning. Some people say that there is noise from trains......but this is our second time in kingman on the same road and we did not hear any noise of trains!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank queenie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#22 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Kingman West
Days Inn Kingman West
#14 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingman East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingman East

Property: Days Inn Kingman East
Address: 3381 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingman East 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kingman East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kingman
Kingman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing