We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Low end”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Low end”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

In general a low end experience. Questionable place . Trashy surrounding. Crack hotel next door. Was glad car not broken into. Go down the street and find another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigdogyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    40
    39
    16
    8
See reviews for
41
39
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

New wing of hotel OK. Breakfast average, skip the powdered eggs. Extra charge for micro/fridge in room.

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank norrisntucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

The employees were nice but they were unaware of what amenities they had. The pool had scum all over the top. You wouldn't want to go into the room where it is. The room was fair. The so called breakfast was not worth eating. Would not stay there again.
CKColorado

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

So, I made reservations for a Saturday night while on the road from San Fransisco. When I arrived I was told that another reservation made at the same time had bumped me from the room. So instead of a 2 queen bed suite, I ended up staying in a one queen bed, one pull-out sofa bed handicapped room. I don't have a problem that there were two reservations made at the same time, but why wasn't I called and informed. I would have made a reservation at the Marriott Spring-hill right behind this hotel. The front desk person, Alyssa was kind but the reality is that poor management of CORPORATE Choice made a mistake which I paid for.

HOTEL is PACKED with people, indoor pool seems a big draw and there was plenty of parking. Can't really say anything bad except paying any amount to sleep on sofa-bed is not good.

To be fair, I should have looked elsewhere when I arrived.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyCalhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

We live locally and stay at various area hotels for special occasions, to escape the day to day monotiny of hanging out at home! This was our first stay at this particular hotel, and we were absolutely thrilled with the experiance! This stay was to celebrate my husbands birthday, and my sons truely enjoyed the indoor pool, while my husband enjoyed the quiet serenity of the room... Though we passed the people checking into the room next door as we checked in...we never heard a sound from that room...not even a TV!!!! I have a touch of OCD and can usually find SOMETHING wrong with how the rooms are kept etc, but I was unable to do that here! Kudos to the staff!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

on old 66 hotel clean and quiet staff friendly continental breakfast fair most resturants about 1 mile away

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

Stayed here while visiting family in town. We stayed here last year and plan to come again.
Clean, nice modern rooms and satisfying breakfast. Liked that we could open the window to enjoy the fresh air instead of running the AC all night.
Would have preferred an outdoor pool for the summer, but the indoor one is OK.
Only one computer for guest use in the lobby, but no trouble getting access.
Convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtravels2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3129 E Andy Devine, Kingman, AZ 86401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable with so much to offer for an exceptional guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingman Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing