We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Great Value, Great Location”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Price, Great Value, Great Location”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

After a 12-hour road trip, my son, his cat, and I needed a place to sleep and relax from a tiring day.

Comfort Inn in Kingman, AZ offered an incredibly good AARP rate. The room was clean, quiet, and pleasing. The amenities, including an in-room refrigerator, made it an even better value for travelers who might be bringing food along with them.

The desk clerk was pleasant and efficient.

The parking is ample and secured.

Threre is an indoor year-round pool, jacuzzi and fitness center.

I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Urbanzenmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenac56, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind response. we really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    41
    39
    18
    8
See reviews for
42
40
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight in late September 2013 and found the facility to be quiet and restful with pool, sauna and fitness room. Our guest room was clean and spacious enough with small refrig. The dining room area is small, but they serve a good hot breakfast! The hotel is very conveniently located off I-40 (East Andy Devine exit).

Room Tip: Ask for room in rear off main highway for less traffic noise. Also, if driving eastbound on I-40, u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenac56, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 enroute to Flagstaff for a wedding. We arrived around 8pm. It was easy to find, check in was easy. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not have breakfast. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenac56, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.. Next time be sure to try the breakfast I am sure you won't be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay and recuperate after a good day riding route 66 from Williams to Kingman with many stopoffs a lovely scenic ride, arrived used launderette one dollar, good value, iron and board in room, coffee machine, two big beds tv good shower, feeling refeshed and looking forward to breakfast. Not a good view but can see the motor bikes from window, second floor room 210 unfortunately unable to open window.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Perfectly adequate roadside hotel. Inside corridors, elevator, clean hallways and large comfortable rooms. The breakfast is adequate and there is enough space for most everyone. They had fresh fruit which is nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbp59716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Looked at rear parking lot, did not like being hidden. Asked for room at front and clerk set me up right next to parking space, thanks. Room was clean and no noise. Better than average TV selection, 4 HBO channels. Good Breakfast and room for a crowd. Indoor pool, good in this part of country. Guests had lots of trouble with side door off breakfast area. Cards would not work properly, high frustration for 90% of people. Other guests having breakfast had to open door multiple times. Finally smart one blocked door with rock. Management needs to address this problem, heard large number of complaining. Price was a bit high, that may have us keep traveling through town next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Never_Home_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Not much to complain about. We had a quick 1 night stay as we were traveling through. They treated us right. Nice breakfast in the AM. The kids enjoyed the pool. It seemed clean and the front desk was polite.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3129 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable with so much to offer for an exceptional guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingman Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing