We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heading back home”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Emmett, Idaho, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heading back home”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is a good place for a over night stop. It's more like a hotel than a motel. We stayed in the re model part I think we were on the 3rd floor. It was very quite the rooms was very nice nothing spectacular. The breakfast was better than most comfort inns we have stayed at. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative is like I said it's more like a hotel and packing everything up to the room was a bit of a hassle (I Had my wife with me). Even though they have a elevator. We would stay here again. The price was excellent!

Room Tip: Try getting a lower floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    44
    41
    20
    10
See reviews for
47
45
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were thrilled, after a terrible experience with another hotel, to find that Comfort Inn is not only friendly and quiet, it's pet-friendly. We spent 12 hours in heavy traffic, traveling by car from San Francisco, and just wanted to rest up for the next day's drive. The desk clerk was incredibly friendly, the breakfast was okay (not the best, but at least it's included in the rate), the pet rate is phenomenal, and the beds were very comfortable.

We had a smooth check-in and check-out, our car was secure and safe in the parking lot in a decent area of Kingman, and the room was spacious and spotless. I mean spotless. The decor is a bit dated, but that's okay for a pet room. The entries and exits are all room key entry only, which is nice and secure, and the front desk is continually staffed, which gave me a nice extra bit of security. We'll definitely be back again on our trip back through!

Room Tip: The first or second floor, near the rear of the hotel, is very quiet. The first floor, near the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsCfromSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

After a 12-hour road trip, my son, his cat, and I needed a place to sleep and relax from a tiring day.

Comfort Inn in Kingman, AZ offered an incredibly good AARP rate. The room was clean, quiet, and pleasing. The amenities, including an in-room refrigerator, made it an even better value for travelers who might be bringing food along with them.

The desk clerk was pleasant and efficient.

The parking is ample and secured.

Threre is an indoor year-round pool, jacuzzi and fitness center.

I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Urbanzenmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenac56, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind response. we really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight in late September 2013 and found the facility to be quiet and restful with pool, sauna and fitness room. Our guest room was clean and spacious enough with small refrig. The dining room area is small, but they serve a good hot breakfast! The hotel is very conveniently located off I-40 (East Andy Devine exit).

Room Tip: Ask for room in rear off main highway for less traffic noise. Also, if driving eastbound on I-40, u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenac56, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 enroute to Flagstaff for a wedding. We arrived around 8pm. It was easy to find, check in was easy. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not have breakfast. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenac56, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.. Next time be sure to try the breakfast I am sure you won't be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay and recuperate after a good day riding route 66 from Williams to Kingman with many stopoffs a lovely scenic ride, arrived used launderette one dollar, good value, iron and board in room, coffee machine, two big beds tv good shower, feeling refeshed and looking forward to breakfast. Not a good view but can see the motor bikes from window, second floor room 210 unfortunately unable to open window.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sky, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Perfectly adequate roadside hotel. Inside corridors, elevator, clean hallways and large comfortable rooms. The breakfast is adequate and there is enough space for most everyone. They had fresh fruit which is nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbp59716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
743 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
479 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3129 East Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel that is clean, comfortable with so much to offer for an exceptional guest experience. Full, hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool and spa, fitness room, laundry facility, all indoor access with an elevator, high speed internet. This is a family owned hotel who believe in taking care of their guests like family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingman Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing